We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignored”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Monza

Monza
Ranked #17 of 294 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Monza was established in 2011 it's family owned and managed. We serve food in a bistro style pastas, brick oven pizzas, sandwiches etc. We have several big screen TVs and there will always be the most exciting sports events shown. We have over 100 craft beers in our list, plus full bar and a affordable priced wine list. Live music on weekends.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ignored”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

It's a sports bar and it's nice inside. Lots of people were there on a Friday night, but it wasn't full to capasity. My party of 5 was seated at a round table near the front window. After being seated, we waited at least 7 minutes, probably closer to 10 minutes, just sitting there at the table. When no one gave us menus or offered us drinks, we got up and left.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MstresJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A real jewel on a quaint little side street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Party of four on a lovely Sunday afternoon. Sitting outside, we were attentively attended by a welcoming wait staff, promptly served our ordered drinks with a basket of hot/fresh bread while we decided on our entrees. My son had the veal parmigiana on a crispy roll, his date a bountiful arugula-based salad with blackened chicken, my wife enjoyed a lovely Monza salad, and I savored a masterful Caesar salad with four jumbo grilled shrimp. All were on the large side, very well prepared and very tasty. On the down side, the bloody marys were unusually small sans celery (a sin qua non for a legitimate bloody mary), and the waiter when asked about a couple entrees confessed he'd never tried them or didn't know anything about them. For a good waiter, these answers are flat wrong! Tell the customer that alot of people order them or while he doesn't eat seafood, his colleagues all like the item. A good experience all in all, we'd go back and glad we spent a lovely afternoon at the Monza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Al Fresco Delightful but smoke in way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wife and I enjoyed our meal here once we relocated away from smokers. Sitting outdoors is a very pleasant way to pass the time. Pizza excellent, soup great, staff delightful. This is my second review as TA did not approve my first attempt... WTF

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place on a beautiful evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We joined another couple for dinner at Monza's last week. We ate outside on a beautiful evening. The food and drink were excelllent. Service was slow but we were OK with that. I look forward to returning on another wonderful night. Definitely a great place to meet after work. Don't be in a hurry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikelynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Place to Be on Friday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Best Strawberry Basil Mohito around. Great atmosphere with outdoor seating and life music in a street festival surrounding. (weekends in the summer) Total good time with a receptive service staff that could not have been more accommodating. The food gets the benefit of Carmello's influence and is of high quality even for the more casual atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKBBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Monza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing