We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signal Bay Water Park

Signal Bay Water Park
9300 Signal View Drive, Manassas, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 27 things to do in Manassas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small waterpark for under 10 set with Lazy River, shallow depth, slides, canons, pirate ship structure, etc.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This water park has a lazy river which is great fun for all ages. The slides and activities are best suited for kids under 8. There are small slides, water cannons, and sprayers. The water is not much deeper than knee deep on an adult so if your kids are swimmers, they might like this park. Lots of chairs to sit around the water to watch your kids. A few picnic tables and umbrellas around. Good for babies and toddlers as well as there are zero depth walk-in areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Topcopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Park for Small Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice clean park. Specifically made for the wee ones. Soft bottom/sides. Plently of restroom areas. The lifeguards on duty are especially vigilant. The price is very good for an all day event. Lots of other small children to play with.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank virginatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bored on a sunday afternoon and had two water park choices and choose this one big mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

after paying and having the front staff measure my kids and checking us in. just ten minutes after being there the life guard told my oldest son to get out of the water, was kind of surprised and wondering why? after the head life guard came over and explained we had to leave because my son did not have the proper trunks i was upset because thw two front staff at check in did not properly check the kids. the life guard then proceeded to insult my family and called over a male life guard and he yelled at my son to get out. at the end it was most distrubing that they did not admit to fault and that their staff on working hours and getting paid insulted us. last time we visit this pool, besides getting at the werid stero type looks of being latin we didnt feel the staff friendly. we will next time have the proper trunks and visit splashdown. and no refunds were given.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank fguerreto10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great For Families With Small Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this waterpark and I think it is excellent with children. I believe the price is great and the pass is worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Park for Water Walking or young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a nice find - a small water park tucked away in quiet Signal Hill park, more of a local hangout than the normal mobbed water park. During the day, drift around the lazy river in inner tubes, or take young children for a cool dip. Great for adults or kids. Mon-Th there's inexpensive water walking against the lazy river in the late afternoon for the health conscious. Reasonably attended even when sweltering heat in July drove everyone to the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinkleTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal Bay Water Park also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Signal Bay Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing