We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Gunni's Restaurant and Grille - CLOSED

Gunni's Restaurant and Grille
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a fine dining Italian and American Restaurant, where you can come and enjoy a delicious meal as well as see how our chefs cook and prepare your meal thanks to our unique open kitchen. We also have a fine selection of wines to go along with your dish.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I'm always happy to eat here. The pork shank with potatoes is always good. The crab cakes are loaded with crab. Don't forget the bisque. The servers are friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Down Hill”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Used to be on of my go to places. The last 4 times i have been there, (not good at all). I will never eat at Gunnis again. To bad we used to go about once a week. Once when we compained all we got was attitdude and sat around for 15 or so while the manger tried to find out why the food was so bad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My coworkers and I eat at Gunnis all the time after work. The food, service, and owners are great,and I enjoy myself every time I go. The live entertainment and atmosphere is also very family friendly! If you are looking for a place near Manassas, Gunnis is they way to go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaH717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a nice surprise! Great food, immaculately clean and attentive service! We were just passing through and decided to stop for lunch. I'm so glad we did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holcombv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“In One word Excellant”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here during a stay in Manassas to visit the civil war battle fields. It was great. There's parking they take credit card. Only thing I will say us I was only customer so that could be why I got such great service. But service aside try the lobster bisque and crab stuffed mushroom they are awesome. Price wise I had two appetizers and a sandwich for $27 can't go wrong with the value so my advice give it a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alandres154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gunni's Restaurant and Grille also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing