We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and quirky house - wonderful night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent one nice, relaxing night in a large room with a great bed. House is old and full of character. We walked two blocks into the historic old town and had an authentic Cajun meal. There were several appetizing restaurant choices. Breakfast was delicious and the company was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great, but the Prescott Room has a view of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

This wonderful old house is a very short walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, museums, and the historic train station. Everything was lovely and we wish we could have stayed longer. From the board games in the living room to the gift basket in the bedroom every effort has been made to make you feel well taken care of. Anne is a wonderul host and made an incredible gourmet breakfast. The location is also ideal for trainspotters (but the trains do not use their horns at night).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent one night here, in town for the Head of the Occuquan regatta. beautiful house and wonderful breakfast. Didn't get to meet Anne and Mark as they were out of town but their granddaughter did a lovely job. We stayed in the Prescott room, comfortable bed and love the claw foot bathtub !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms (we slept in both) were great, the pillows quite comfy, the house was spotless and the breakfasts outstanding. Ann and Mark were great Hosts, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Maggie, the resident pup was even more welcoming! It was a couple of minutes walk to the old downtown for dining, a short drive to the Bull Run Battle fields and about a 40 minute drive to Mount Vernon. We have loved exploring Northern Virginia and this was a great base from which to work. I was concerned that we might hear train whistles all night but that was not the case. The whistles are quiet from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM. We really enjoyed having a late afternoon glass of wine on the porch. We highly recommend the Manassas Junction B&B and plan to return for more exploring of Northern VA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsOrdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are great. Comfortable beds, everything spotless, fantastic breakfast !!! Nice dining area in which to eat; house is very welcoming. Situated next to a train line so the whistle is heard at times throughout the day and takes one back to another era in American history.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable place to stay with many thoughtful extra touches. Ann and Mark are great hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were superb. Only a short walk into Old Manassas for shops and various dining options. We really enjoyed our four days break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daly34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everything is first rate. Lovely home, great hosts (Ann & Mark), and you will never eat better. Walk into the Old Town in 5-10 minutes. We used it as a base to visit DC; you can catch the bus or train just a few blocks away. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMC_Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Manassas
Best Western Manassas
#10 of 20 in Manassas
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Towne Inn
Olde Towne Inn
#13 of 20 in Manassas
93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
542 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range: $117 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian home in the historic district located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St. Including the Nelson Cottage and two rooms The Prescott and The Myers. Adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, Amtrak and Virginia Rail Express. We are a 10 minute walk to Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Manassas National Battlefield is 4 miles away. Each room is decorated in period style with four poster queen-size bed,attached bath with clawfoot tub,TV and wifi. Enjoy a full organic, gourmet breakfast featuring home grown products,from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing