We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly : we'll return there for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very friendly : we'll return there for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling for the Battlefield National Park in Manassas (VA). The B & B is in a perfect location in the Old town. The house and rooms are gorgeous. Our hosts loves to cook and were very friendly: we talk a lot at breakfast. We enjoyed our two days. We sat outside listening to the birds and nature. We recommend the place for everyone.

Room Tip: The two rooms have a nice view, not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COQUI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
38
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is a really great spot to stay over and relax! The house was beautiful and full of character. The hosts were warm, friendly, helpful, and extremely accomodating. Their front room was full of games and brochures to plan local trips. The room was cozy, and they even left us Perrier, sweets, and fruit in our room. Since it was Valentine's weekend, they also had a sweet flower arrangement waiting for us. We stayed out late getting dinner and drinks in town, and they were happy to leave the door unlocked so we could easily come in and sleep. I especially enjoyed the claw-foot tub in our private bathroom adjoining the room where I took a long bath in the morning and then curled up in one of the cozy bath robes they provided. The bed was comfortable and well oufitted.

And last but best was the breakfast! My boyfriend and I were so full of delicious, fresh muffins, fruit, estrada, fresh juice, fresh coffee, toast, and ham by the time they were done with us :) They also made a surprise batch of chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine's day.

I would (and have) highly recommended this lovely place to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle-t-dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Great B&B -- Ann & Mark were terrific hosts, and helped w/ pickup from train. Excellent location near train to DC areas (10 min walk to train), and also near old town Manassas. Very quiet neighborhood, fabulous bed, and friendly (and quiet) dog. Overall a very good choice for travelers, and I'll stay again. They were very accommodating of my early departures for commuting, and helpful w/ "to go" breakfast, etc. It felt very homey and comfortable, with lots of antique decor and Manassas history. I felt extremely safe and nice to relax in their home, including a nice sense of privacy in my room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudie1ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I loved this place! Ann and Mark have spent a lot of time seeing to the details. The train passing by, reminded me of being a child growing up near the railroad track. Ann made us a wonderful breakfast. We had a wonderful conversation about the area and the history of the house and its antiquities and decor. I would have loved to have been able to spend more time with Ann and just learn some history.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MertRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this BB. The hosts were extremely friendly and provided probably the best breakfasts you can find. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, and private.

The only con I have would be that if you are planning to drive into DC this might not be the location since the distance alone is far plus the heavy traffic.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roman7db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey shore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stepping through the front door feels like stepping into history. If you can imagine a museum where you are allowed to examine things up close, ask questions, eat tasty food, and be treated like returning family, that is Ann and Mark's Manassas Junction. Everywhere you look you find something pretty or interesting. It doesn't hurt that MJ is located near the train station so you can hop on and get to Washington DC for an urban experience. This is a wonderful location from which to explore town and country.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Staying here was a fabulous experience. Rooms & house are beautiful & filled with lovely antiques. Beds are unbelievably comfortable, Food was delicious. Hosts could not have been more accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Towne Inn
Olde Towne Inn
#15 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#10 of 19 in Manassas
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9311 Prescott Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian home in the historic district located at the corner of Prescott Ave and Center St. Adjacent to the Norfolk and Southern RR Line, "train spotting" is possible from our dining room window. We are a 10 minute walk to Old Town Manassas shops, restaurants, museum and train depot. Manassas National Battlefield is 4 miles away.Each room is decorated in period style with four poster queen-size bed,attached bath with clawfoot tub,TV and wifi.. Enjoy a full organic, gourmet breakfast featuring home grown products,from our own organic garden when available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing