We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Clean Place and Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean Place and Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Hotel is Really Close to Many Restaurants and the hotel dont have a restaurant on site. The Hotel has Breakfast option and the food is good in there. the staff are friendly and the outlook of the hotel from the outside is georgous. The Place is Clean on the Inside and On the Outisde.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank learner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    43
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
43
33
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recently stayed at HI Express Manassas because of delayed flight. The night clerk who checked us (10 frustrated airline guests) was very cordial, checking us all in quickly, helping us find restaurants (it was 11:30pm) and coordinating shared transportation back to the airport in the morning. Really went above and beyond. The rooms were clean and comfy. My only complaint is that their breakfast didn't start til 6:30am and we had to leave at 6am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 757Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The were extremely accommodating. Went for Rolling Thunder in DC. They offered places to eat for groups, they were friendly. The only complaint is that we had to leave very early on Sunday, for the Pentagon, and there was no breakfast. Did not start breakfast till 7:30 am

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bavassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

On Saturday {5/26/2012} our group experienced VERY POOR management @ this hotel!!!!!!! We were down for the "Rolling Thunder" in D.C. to HONOR the Vets. On Saturday afternoon our group was going to utilize the pool. Only to find it had been taken over by 10 children {approx. ages of 7 to 10 years of age}. No adult supervision & noise that was beyond belief !!!! YELLING, SCREAMING, & RUNNING around!!!!!!!!!!! Management confirmed they could hear it {down the hallway / with the pool door closed} , but did NOTHING!!!!!!!! We watched as two women, blocked the entrance to the hotel {5 1/2 hrs.}, with their car, and dropped off children not even staying there. As it turned out, they were having a birthday party {bags & bags of McDonald food / littered every where} and not even registered at the hotel !!!!! Management did NOTHING!!!!!!!!! They {management} told me that they {party goers} had registered one room with 4 children --- the other 6 & adults ??????????? All these adults did NOTHING to correct their children!!!!!!!!!!!
The members of our group are all in business / professionals! Never have I seen such a poorly managed Hotel. I personally stay in hotels/motels on average, a 150 nights per year!!!! Our group had 9 rooms for 4 nights each !!!!! As I told the general manager in an e-mail {no response from him}, we will never stay at this location again!!!! "Rolling Thunder" is every year!!!!! Hopefully he can get the "birthday party" back next year. That will be one room {maybe} for one night !!!! GREAT trade off of those at the Holiday Inn Express / Manassas VA as they will have to do NOTHING but lose money !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't plan on using the pool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Jeff T,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We want to take this time to express our complete satisfaction during our 3 previous stays, starting with your exceptionally courteous & helpful agent Julie. We come here to visit our son & daughter-in-law & grandchildren frequently & the service by your staff makes our stays pleasant & comfortable.The only issue we would like to address is to have a totally smoke-free environment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Front desk down to the Bartender were just great people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldPanther81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I believe they just went a complete renovation, therefore everything has a new feel, the rooms are spacious, especially their suites, and every staff I came in contact with was courteous, and amicable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AciJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Address: 10810 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2348 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#4 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Manassas
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas
Country Inn Manassas
Manassas Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing