We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable, Quiet and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quiet and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

After a long hot day of touring Mt. Vernon, we were looking for a kick back peaceful evening. We had been away from home for a week and were ready to do some laundry as well. We were suprised to find out that the washing and drying self service machines were free to guests! (Just buy the soap and softener). The hotel is hidden down the service drive a little, so it may not be the first place to stay you see, but travel down a short way and it will be worth your while. The beds were very comfortable and the place was spotless (rooms and common areas). I don't know how long it's been there, but if you had told me it opened the day before I would not be suprised. Superbly maintained facility. Staff attitudes and efforts were first rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evansthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
28
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This was our first try at an extended stay hotel. Luckily it was new and very nice. We loved the mini kitchen with full sized refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. The dishes and utensils were supplied. The only complaint was the uncomfortable recliner. Other than that we liked the concept and stayed three nights. I was surprised to learn that most people only stayed one night, not using it for its intent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisvillle, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

The hotel is very new and was clean and comfortable. It took us about an hour to drive to down town D.C. The nearest Metro station was located approximately 15 miles away. My wife and I have four children (12, 9, 6, 3) and were in town to visit the sites in Washington D.C. There's neither a pool nor breakfast, but the kitchen in our queen suite was more than adequate. There are a number of grocery stores closely located to the hotel. With a pull out couch and a blow up mattress, we had plenty of room.

If you have a family and don't mind the lack of a pool or free breakfast, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

We were in town for a concert at Nissan Pavilion. This hotel is very close to Nissan Pavilion. I was talking to another guest staying here (also was here for the Nissan Pavilion concert) and we both could not believe that this hotel is only rated 2 stars on some websites. It should easily be 3 or more stars. The rooms are very very nice (plasma tv, free internet, nice beds, awesome shower). The 24 hour snack shop was also a plus as I was hungry after the concert.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredfred33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed there 5/2 and it looks like the property opened in April. Very clean and a great value. Nice kitchen, but we did not use it. Perfect place for a one night stay or for an extended business stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I am sitting here at the brand new Candlewood Suites in Manassas Virginia. This hotel is awesome for a quick stay. The room is a 2 bed suite that is fantastic. The room is a tad small for the 4 of us but overall it is awesome. The kitchenette is a great feature and the business work station in the room is great. I am using the computer in the business room while washing a load of clothes in the free laundry room. The cupboad store is great also. We just purchased milk and cereal at a very nominal charge for breakfast. The store works on the honor system. You just get what you need and put the money in the box slot. You can also checkout free dvds. There is a small workout room also, but no pool that I have seen. We received free apetizer coupons for the nearby Logan's Restuarant. Overall awesome place in a very quiet location. Walmart is 1/2 mile from hotel or less, but not a lot of business connecting the property. Would definietely recommend this for a few nights stay. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littletraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but were very impressed by the Candlewood. It apparently just opened. The rooms have full kitchens with plates, pots, pans... you name it. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless and had flat screen tvs and very nice beds. Also, there was free high speed internet and a free laundry facility! We came to manassas often to go to the local wineries, and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manassas

Property: Candlewood Suites Manassas
Address: 11220 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel is the area s newest all suite hotel, conveniently located at I-66, exit 47. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or for an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel provides our guests with all the comforts of home. In their spacious suites, guests can cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Guests can relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free DVD library on the 32 LCD TV, and will enjoy a great night s sleep in their Sealy beds featuring the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone, voicemail and free high-speed Internet.The Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel features a free fitness center, free guest laundry room, 24-hour business center with free Internet, and outdoor gazebo with complimentary gas grills. Many local favorite restaurants are nearby, but for those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options. This beautiful hotel is a great alternative to corporate apartments and is the perfect environment for government, relocation and temporary housing needs. The hotel allows easy access to Washington DC, Dulles Airport and Quantico, and is within minutes of Dulles Expo, GMU, Lockheed Martin, Manassas Battlefield, Micron and Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing