We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bennett House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$151
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
50
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestseach morningjeancurtishostsvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 55 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Manassas is lovely and a short trip to Washington. The Bennett is a great place to stay. Curtis and Jean are warm and friendly hosts. They have a wealth of knowledge of the area and surrounding areas. I would highly recommend staying here. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbeth0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

An absolutely first class Boarding House with charming and helpful hosts. We stayed here on our first and last nights of a 2-week holiday touring some of the Civil War Battlefields. Curtis and Jean were most helpful, informative and great company over quite excellent breakfasts (what a civilised way to begin the day). Ideally close to old town Manassas. We recommend the Bennett House to any travellers who would prefer to stay in very comfortable surroundings, rather than in hotels/motels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We really liked staying in this old Victorian house, the hosts were great and we loved Jeans breakfasts, especially the blueberry pancakes. we also liked sitting on the porch in the mornings with coffee and the newspaper.
It was an easy walk into town for evening meals and not far from the Battlefield park. Great place!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sjd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

What a glorious pace to stay! Friendly hosts, great food, beautiful rooms. I highly recommend that you give Bennett House a try instead of spending more money for a room at a mid or high level hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Curtis & Jean Harrover are wonderful hosts and true ambassadors of Southern Hospitality in Northern Virigina. We were in the Capitol region visiting friends, and wanted a quiet place to stay away from the hustle & bustle of Washington DC, yet close enough to see all the sights. We found the Bennett House in an online listing, and what a find it was. The home is in the historic district of Manassas, close to the shops and restaurants of downtown. Breakfast is fabulous and filling. Be sure to ask the hosts about local goings on and places to see...they are native to the area and know all the ins & outs of Northern Virigina, as well as the Capitol.

We have been traveling 'bed & breakfast' style for several years now, and this was the best overall stay we've had. We look forward to staying at the Bennett House the next time we travel to the Washington D.C. area

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BlueandGray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews