We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennett House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manassas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bennett House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Manassas B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed 4 nights, 2 with my 24 yr old daughter and then 2 more when my husband joined us. Our room was delightful, bed comfortable and our private bathroom was across the hall. When my husband joined us, our daughter conveniently used their office that had a twin bed in it, right next to our room. Wireless internet is available, along with a refrig upstairs stocked with water bottles! Each morning breakfasts were very good and varied. Many days breakfast was so filling that we didn't even need lunch. Jean and Curtis were wonderful hosts, so pleasant. While serving breakfast, they asked if we needed directions, options on what to do, etc. Curtis gave me his cell phone # for any questions about directions, restaurants or anything. I ended up calling him many times and he was always pleasant and had helpful answers. On the day we went into Washington D.C., Curtis drove us to the train station and showed me how to buy the tickets. He really took care of us and then they both picked us up at the end of the day in their car. Such service!!
The B&B is located in the historic district of Manassas, walking distance (about 5-10 min) to shops and restaurants. The battlefield is a short 5-10 minute drive away.
The day we chose to go to Gettysburg to see the reenactment, they had breakfast ready early for us.
The Bennett House was a wonderful start to our trip and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room had a detached bathroom which was our private bathroom. Ours was fine. The other room I un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
America's Finest City
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights while visiting the local sites - D.C. is only an hour's train ride away (and the train station is just two minutes away), and Manassas itself is a treasure trove of Civil War history. Curtis and Joan are the host couple who made our stay very enjoyable. There are two rooms - we stayed in the Queen's room which gave us sole access to the bathroom just down the hall. The Master room has its own, beautifully redone, bathroom. It just so happened that at the time of our stay, we had the place to ourselves! Their house is a beautiful, old home with some lovely remodeling and updating done on it. Curtis and Joan were around enough to be available if we needed them but they were not always visible, which made my wife and I feel as if the house was truly ours. The breakfasts, served in their lovely dining area, complete with wonderfully quiet, soothing music playing, were delicious. Stuffed french toast one day and blueberry pancakes another. The dish/stem ware used made us feel quite royal. Curtis was extremely helpful in getting us to the train station (provided an unexpected, and much appreciated chauffeur service) and assisting us with directions and "what to see and do" suggestions. Were we to every head back to the quaint old town of Manassas, we would surely look to stay at the Bennett House again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyGuy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Beautifully decorated Victorian detached house in very good area.. Comfortable accommodation and warm welcome from Jean and Curtis. Jean provides a lovely breakfast. Off street parking. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

We spent a long day in Washington, DC walking around the monuments and visiting the Smithsonian Museums. We were cold, hungry and tired when we arrived at Bennett House. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeepers (who live there), Curtis and Jean. The Inn was beautifully furnished, cozy and immaculate. They recommened a restaurant, Okra's where we ate delicious New Orleans-style food. The next morning we enjoyed an amazing breakfast prepared by Jean, complete with a birthday candle so I could make a wish! I wish we could return for another visit soon!

Room Tip: call and speak with Curtis
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjobx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, R.I.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

If you are going to northern Virginia or Washington, D.C. do yourself a favor and stay at the Bennett House. My wife and I enjoy the B+B experience and Curtis and Jean have created a very special hideaway in Manassas. The house is 100 years old but beautifully kept and the two rooms are decorated with an eye for country elegance. The bathrooms are modern and immaculate.We took advantage of the washer and dryer tucked away in the back of our bathroom. Curtis was very helpful with directions and suggestions about the area but the most impressive event was breakfast featuring local fruit from the farmers market, homemade french toast with freshly baked apples, free range eggs, sausage from a local butcher and pretty darn good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerrysEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We took the train daily to Union Station and sometimes used the Metro---this is the best way to avoid congestion--what you must do is plan your day ahead of time---our hosts were cordial and professional.... and wish to thank our Innkeepers for going the extra mile in assisting us with the train......we feel we left as friends

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I were traveling in Virginia, and Manassas was our first city to visit.
We went sightseeing the better part of the day and had planned to stay at a hotel that night. However, we opted for the Bennett House Bed and Breakfast at the last minute. We were certainly fortunate that they had a vacancy for the night (probably because it was not a weekend night). It's located in the neighborhood of the historic district on a dead end street, so it's very quiet. Curtis greeted us with a bright smile and made us feel right at home. We shared a glass of wine in the parlor with him and he told us the history of Manassas and his family's history in the area. He suggested a really good cajun restaurant for dinner. Our room was nicely appointed with antiques, very clean and had a comfortable queen bed. Our bathroom was off the hallway but was not shared with anyone else. I was a bit uneasy about that, but it worked out very well. His wife, Jean, prepared a scrumptious breakfast the next morning (fresh fruit, eggs benedict and really good coffee). Curtis and Jean certainly gave us a sample of what Southern hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisDogwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Towne Inn
Olde Towne Inn
#15 of 20 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#10 of 20 in Manassas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennett House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennett House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bennett House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9252 Bennett Dr, Manassas, VA 20110-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manassas
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing