We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
USA
Level Contributor
720 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Great again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I really like this property. I guess this is the whole point of properties like Courtyard in suburban towns- to create rooms and environments that feel like a full service hotel out in the 'burbs. This room feels every bit as nice as a Marriott flagged property. The lobby is nice- but the breakfast options are a bit pricey and not the most appetizing. But there's Cracker Barrel right next door.

The housekeeping staff are exceptionally friendly, by the way!!

Definitely worth coming back again in the future!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again! We do offer a "Stay for Breakfast Rate" on weekends. Its a excellent deal. The food is freshly prepared and tastes great too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
37
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Robinson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very helpful while I was staying with them. I asked all kinds of questions about where things were and how to get there as well as for all the little things I forgot to pack, like toothpaste and extra conditioner and shampoo. They were always helpful and very nice. The room was great too. I had a large room the gave me plenty of room to unpack all of my things while I got ready for a wedding. The room and hotel were very clean and it was easy to find things in the hotel. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a king bed in my room. There was a couch and a coffee table in there. The room was facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return for the first anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister and I recently spent the night at this Marriott to spend time with my son and daughter, who live in the area. We were only spending the night, and spending more time out of the room than in. First...it's not easy to find. Both of us made wrong turns going in. Poor signage. The guy at the front desk, answered the phone as we walked in and basically ignored us. Another man was running a floor cleaner and stopped what he was doing, came to the front desk and checked us in. We were tired and not prepared for several questions. Where were we from? What was the purpose of our visit? Where were we going? I felt like we were completing a survey (we probably were). We got our keys and went to the second floor. The first key wouldn't work after several tries, we tried the second key. Nope. So, I went back down to the lobby. The man on the phone was off by then. I explained the key wouldn't work. Turns out, we were in room ### and the key was made for room %%% (on a different floor and not even close). We got the right key. I went back to the second floor and that's when I saw cereal, ground into the carpet, halfway down the hallway.

The room was nice. The bed was even nicer. No complaints, it was clean and comfortable. The a/c worked fine. We went out and met my children for dinner. We returned around midnight. That's when we found out the tv remote didn't work. It was late, we didn't want to complain at that hour, but it was so simple. There are just a few things that shouldn't be wrong in a hotel.

It wasn't terrible, but for $100, I want better than that.

Room Tip: I'd check everything out early, as soon as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I apologize for the difficulty you had finding our hotel, checking in and the cereal littering our hallway carpet. We do have signs on the corner of Sudley Road and also on the corner of the entry way to our hotel. Any suggestions for additional signage would be welcomed. Our Front Desk associates are trained to provide friendly and prompt service. I regret that they did not meet your expectations. If you would want to call or email (cy.mnzch.gm@marriott.com) with some additional information I would be pleased to speak with my associates and ensure this doesn't happen again. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. A variety of debris finds its way onto our carpet, floors and parking lot. We make every effort to get it cleaned up as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a beautiful Marriott. We only stayed one night with a last minute reservation, so there were only "accessible" rooms available. It was on the first floor, but fine. Everything was clean and spiffily decorated. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaraAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Beautifully appointed room. Very comfortable bed.
Accidentally put a pay for view movie on the TV for not more than 10 seconds and incurred a $10 charge on my bill. Front desk reversed the charge promptly with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a day and a half. We checked in late at night around 2 am, the receptions didn't seem excited about that. When she checked our reservation I was told that there was no King bed rooms even though my reservation was confirmed for such a room. I'm guessing since we were so late they gave our room away. She finally secured for us a king room which turned out to be a special needs room. While it was clean and nice I didn't feel comfortable taking the room. At checkout the same person was at the reception and seemed to be in a better mood and was helpful and cheerful. The location wasn't that great but it felt the best option for me as we were flying through Dulles the next day.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlBallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had no problems with our stay. The rooms were at the very least adequate, and the service good; mthat is until one attempts to check out, and is placed in the clutches of the Front Desk Clerk. For starters, she attempted to bill us for a movie we did not order, nor watch. Clearing that charge was taking upwards of 15 minutues when she discovered a telephone charge that was made in the room the night we checked in; albeit an hour earlier. A Manager finally came over and told us she was clearing the account and there would be no additional charges forthcoming. Today I looked at my Bank Statement and there was a charge from you folks for $6.70. The amount is even less than insignificant. The principle is not. You could have just as easily ripped me off for $670.00, and that's how I perceive it.....a ripoff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I apologize for the problems at check-out. I see that there were two issues. Our associate trying to rebate the movie from your folio got confused and should have requested assistance rather than make you wait. Secondly Virginia implemented a tax increase on 7/1/13. At check-in our night auditor mistakenly took cash from you at the previous tax rate. When we checked you out, our system charged you an additional $2.67 which was the difference between the old and new tax rate plus $4.03 for 2 Starbucks coffees that you charged to your room that morning This resulted in the charge of $6.70 that you mentioned. I am rebating the $6.70 to your credit card today and also working with our desk clerk to provide some additional training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and please let me know if you have any other questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 10701 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2347
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing