We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Comfortable and Inexpensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently stayed here for a couple days for a family event.

Good Points:
-The lobby is expansive and aesthetically pleasing
-The bistro offers Starbucks products
-The rooms are spacious and clean (a few family members stayed here as well)
-The beds and very comfortable
-The price was unbeatable for the area
-Most of the staff were friendly and helpful
-Room balcony was nice

Areas in need of improvement:
-One particular front desk staff was rude. When we first arrived, we were not told to keep our iPhones away from the room key-cards because they will deactivate the card - forcing you to go to the concierge to reactivate. The woman at the front desk seemed annoyed at us.
-We were looking forward to using the hot tub but it was closed
-The TV signal kept going in and out

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and plan to be a repeat customer when we are in the area next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the courtyard, they are quieter and have a nicer view (versus a view of the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
37
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff was very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Grounds are beautiful. Room was clean & comfortable. It is located about 2 1/2 miles from the Manassas National Battlefield, and 1/2 mile north of I 66. The bistro has good food & there is a Crackerbarrel Restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ednenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel room and bed very nice. Front desk staff very nice and friendly. However, no complimentary breakfast because they have a bistro, but open limited times. Hot tub was not working and heated pool was not warm enough to swim in. Nice rooms but I agree with other reviews-nothing super special, especially for a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our service. We never want to see our guests disappointed, not even a little. Our restaurant, The Bistro, is open daily for breakfast (630AM-930AM weekdays/7AM- 10AM weekends) and for dinner from 5PM-10PM daily. Additionally, Our Market is open 24 hours a day with a variety of foods, snack items and beverages. Our Hot Tub was closed this January and is slated to be converted to additional seating and exercise space in May. Our pool is heated and we maintain the water at 84 degrees. Customer feedback and suggestions are always welcome. Please let me know how we can improve our restaurant hours and your pool water temperature recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Within Manassas itself, the Marriott is probably your best bet. If you're willing, you could go a few extra miles for a nicer place for about the same price. Pros: Good quality shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell), strong shower pressure, comfortable bed, and a pretty lobby. Cons: Noisy heating/cooling unit, no lotion in the room (you had to ask for it which I found strange at a Marriott), The Bistro can't decide if it wants to be a restaurant or self-serve (so it winds up succeeding at neither) - you have to wait on line, give your order, and then sit and wait for your food (even if it just a muffin). People working there had to be both cashiers and waiters, and the system as a whole was not efficient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice. The room was a little small, and the bedding didn't quite fit the bed, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Indoor pool area was nice, elevator was quick. Nice location. No complaints, just nothing super special.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony which faced the courtyard, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 3 days during a college showcase soccer tournament. The hotel was nicely remodeled and the rooms and property were well kept after and clean. I had very good experiences with both front desk staff and housekeeping. Everyone was pleasant. The front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending local restaurants that could accommodated large parties. Many things to do in general area with a movie theater across street. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
720 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property has done a fantastic job updating itself!! Definitely stay here if you're in town.

The lobby looks great and modern. It has the new Courtyard lobby look I've seen elsewhere. The staff are very nice at this location as well. They were quite accommodating and friendly.

As for the rooms- excellent job! The beds are some of the best @ a hotel. The room looks pretty darned good for a hotel built in 1989. The bathroom definitely needs to have a facelift next, but they are still serviceable- just a bit old in the tooth.

The location is kind of tricky to find, behind the Cracker Barrel. My guess is the staff would be happy to give directions on your way in if you can't find it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 10701 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2347
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing