We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a pretty nice property. It's definitely older, but it doesn't feel that way, which was nice. Room was very clean and had nice amenities. We had a little balcony too, which was neat, as you don't see many hotels built with those nowadays. The courtyard in the middle could use some tending to and cleaning, but even in it's current state, it was nice to walk through. The pool and hot tub were great...the hot tub was nice and hot! The location is excellent with it's access to major highways and proximity to shops, restaurants, activities, etc. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating as well. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
33
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
284 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel was clean and looked and felt good. We stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed a free breakfast because we booked through Hotels.com, otherwise it is $8.95. The pool and exercise room are nice. It is easily accessable to the battlefield and any restaurants you might want. There is a Cracker Barrel you can walk to. There is a regal theater across the highway. It is right off I-66. Sudley, the road near it, has just about any restaurants and stores you might want for shopping.

Room Tip: rooms not facing Sudley road would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grantham353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend while visiting family. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The beds are soft, which was fine for me. The room had free wireless internet, a fridge and a flat screen television. The property also has an indoor pool and whirlpool. I took advantage of the whirlpool and the pool area was clean and staffed with a lifeguard. Also for anybody who would like another breakfast choice other than the hotel breakfast buffet, there is a Cracker Barrel next door that is easy to walk to and there are plenty of restaurants across Sudley Road. Overall a great stay and a place I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimarsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The only complaint was the ot tub was turned up way to high the first couple of days we were there. We ad a suite and it was very comfortable for the family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our attractive room, with updated bathroom, contained a small sofabed, which comfortably seated two in view of the television. We enjoyed the free wi-fi. The bed was a little too soft for our tastes and backs.. A highlight of the included buffet breakfast was self-made Belgian waffles and made-to-order eggs. Fresh bananas and apples were available, and the other fruit was either too soon for the season or came in a jar or can. The home fries were also packaged. Our room faced the highway, so there was a little noise. However, the black-out draperies were wonderful; we could have avoided highway noise by simply requesting a room facing away from the highway or toward the courtyard. There are two neighboring hotels: Fairfield Inn and Holiday Inn. Both were a little more expensive. The expense and the Marriott reward points are why we chose the Courtyard Marriott over the others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were enjoying our trip to the Washington, DC area so much that we decided to stay three more days. We are glad we stayed at the Courtyard! The hotel was very, very clean (even the carpet!) and the beds were super comfortable. Our room had a nice balcony that looked over the courtyard. Cookies, coffee, tea, and a nice fire were in the lobby. One reviewer said the hotel did not have fridge or microwave; this is not true! The fridge was located in a cabinet under the TV; the staff delivered a microwave to us upon request. All of the staff were accommodating, professional, and patient. Hotel is close to major highways, restaurants, stores, and historic sites. Will definitely recommend and/or return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tipptoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We switched from the Holiday Inn to this Courtyard. While the rooms were not as nice as the Holiday Inn (more comforable bed, more updated room), the pool is nice, as is the lobby. We liked that it had a fire place and a more comfortable seating area in the lobby. There is a buffet breakfast that was pretty good (waffles, bacon, all the usuals). The pool at the Courtyard is nicer than that at the Holiday Inn (why they built that pool I don't know. It is so small). Bed was comfortable and the room had a flat screen TV (no microwave or fridge).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctoradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 10701 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2347
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing