We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2006

We were traveling through the area en route to Myrtle Beach and decided to stop off and spend the night in the D.C. Area. We stumbled upon the Fairfield and had a great stay. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable with the newer mattresses and pillows and the rooms were quite spacious. The pool was also very nice and we spent quite a while in the hot tub. Breakfast was above average and there is a Managers Reception Wednesday evenings, which was a nice suprise, with chicken wings and sandwich materials. As with the previous reviewers, we also were disappointed with the lack of knowledge by the desk staff about getting into Washington D.C. However, with the use of a map they provided we were able to figure it out. If you are going into the city during the day you might want to consider using the Metro rail line, which a few exits up the highway towards D.C., it might be easier then trying to travel in the heavy traffic. Overall, a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IzZzalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2006

We just returned from a 4 day 3 night stay at the Manassas Fairfield Inn. Our family, 2 adults 2 children (under the age of 12) stayed here during April break to visit the DC area. The hotel was great! The beds were very comfortable and pillows were plentiful. Breakfast was very satisfying each morning. The pool hours were convenient and my children enjoyed it very much. The 'manager's treat' one evening provided us with a nice light dinner which was an extra perk. The staff members were all polite and courteous. We had several questions about how to get to DC etc and while they were answered, it seemed like the staff did not have much experience with getting to DC which was a bit disappointing to us. The drive on rte 66 into DC was not very pleasant and even at all different times of the day, very long. It often took us 1 1/2 hours in stop and go traffic to get in and out of the city. The nearby metro station in Vienna was packed, with no available parking so taking the metro was not an option.

Overall our stay was very comfortable and restful. The hotel is very clean and we did not have any complaints. It was a good value for the money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Stewart, GA
14
Reviewed April 21, 2006

Loved the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Stayed there in April 2006. We have stayed there many times before and love all the new changes to the hotel. They have remodeled the lobby area, added a business center, and carpeted the hotel. I understand sliding doors are coming. The staff is all terrific. They go above and beyond from the time you check in to the time you leave. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone.

Stayed: April 2006
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2005

Room was clean and hotel personnel were friendly. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2004

Stopped here for one night on our drive down to Florida from Long Island NY.
The hotel was clean and well kept. Continental B'fast was better than average.
Kids loved the heated indoor pool.
Would stop here again.

6  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoelkensNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109-2372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing