We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service and Clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service and Clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We keep returning to Fairfield Inn Manassas because the staff is all about cheerful and great service. Additionally the property is kept so nicely clean! We do not spend much time in our room for we are busy out and about the area so this Marriott property is an excellent choice for us. We would like to acknowledge Francisco who was working the breakfast area during this stay. He was so on top of the cleaniness and stock of the breakfast bar! Francisco was also so kind to guests, greeting them "Good Morning"; clearing away the tables and then cleaning off the tables; asking if people would like water.
I am sure we will return and will refer others to this location.
We did not have children with us and did not request any room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We always love to hear from guests that stay with us frequently. It lets us know that we are consistantly doing our jobs the right way. We appreciate the review, and Francisco was very happy to have his name mentioned. As always, we appreciate you as a guest and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
71
39
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okmulgee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel while on a school trip and the service was very good, the person that kept up the free breakfast was super in his job his name is Francisco and he did an amazing job, asked for some water one day and the next day when i came down for breakfast he had water waiting for me, now that is service, he always had a smile on his face and was always ready with a good morning and how are you doing, what a way to start the day,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We here at the Fairfield Inn are very pleased that you enjoyed the service we provided during your recent stay. Francisco is an asset to our hotel and he appreciates being mentioned in your review very much. We hope to see you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, bed was a bit soft. We stayed two nights but in two seperate rooms. First suite was smaller than the second one but still enough room for two (just a little hard getting in the bed on one side)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliefromVoorhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
718 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is really not a great place, however it is clean...I just expected more from a Marriott property. I realize it's the most budget-friendly in the chain, but this place didn't fit the bill in comparison to competitors like Hampton Inn.

The downstairs lobby is small but clean. We were not upgraded b/c the suites were full. The room was clean and simple. The bathtub, though was a bit yuck and needed to be fixed. The towels were so thin they were gross. They were not dirty or threadbare. They actually seemed relatively new, but they were just thin and had a very uncomfortable texture. The bed was a nightmare- I hardly slept for the two nites there. The bed is incredibly uncomfortable. The pillows were also totally awful- they give all small one's and none of them are the super-dense kind that have good support even for a small pillow. The sheets were passable and the blanket sort of yuck.

The air conditioning/heating unit seemed to sputter along and work sometimes.

The breakfast area was very clean. Of course it had simple standard breakfast items. The person working this area was amazingly friendly (a Latino guy).

I'd give this place a pass and try one of the other Marriott properties in the immediate area. I know for a fact the Courtyard is very decent and it is right nearby. It is not worth the difference in free breakfast to stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I would like to start by expressing our sincere apology that you were not completely comfortable with your stay at the Manassas Fairfield Inn. Our staff is dedicated to making any, and every, guest feel as if they are in a home away from home. It is clear that we did not fulfill all your needs as a valued guest and we are glad that you allowed us the opportunity through this review to see where we came up short. I am, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast attendant Francisco. He is an asset to our hotel and a very hard worker. We would love to hear from you again with any more feedback you could provide us with, positive or negative, and would again like to thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel staff was terrific, especially the breakfast attendant.... he took great pride in his job and in overall customer satisfaction. The hotel itself is in need of a refresh. The corridors, carpeting, elevator interior, and lobby all needed to be cleaned, and/or refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur Jr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Francisco (Breakfast Attendant) has been with us for a very long time and continues to excel in making our guests happy. We want to let you know that he appreciates you mentioning him in your review. That also goes for our front desk staff and housekeeper. We strive to provide all of our guests with the excellent standard of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott name. As for the hotel, we would like to thank you for letting us know your honest opinion about us so we can learn how are guests feel about us as a whole. We appreciate your review and hope that if your ever in the area again, you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. We were upgraded (for free!) to a SUITE b/c the rooms w/ the king size beds were full. The suite was lovely - clean, smelled fresh, comfy bed, shiny bathroom, etc. The front desk staff was nice. The breakfast was very good - waffles, yogurt, muffins, etc. We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle7497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad we could make your trip an enjoyable one with our complimentary upgrade, cleanliness, and friendly service. We hope you choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been travelling across globe on business. This time I had chance to stay Fairfield hotel with my family. I was amazed by services from team at hotel. Special thanks to Mike and Amina Qureshi at reception desk and Francisco for excellent breakfast services

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NooruddinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
These are the type of reviews we love. It is always a nice surprise when we recieve reviews from guests that believe our service was as great as it is expected to be with us representing the Marriott brand. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing