We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place and Great Price!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a pleasant stay! Very helpful staff, convienant location, clean rooms, and free breakfast. Indoor pool was a great bonus with the stay as well! Bedrooms are also very spacious! I will definitely return again! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I recently reviewed your survey concerning your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I would like to thank you for your recent feedback. Without hearing back from our guest we would be unable to improve our service and or celebrate our success. This is huge for us, this will be shared to our Friday meeting. Again, It is our pleasure serving you and hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    79
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
54
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the Manassas property and had reserved 13 rooms. Each person had a nice thing to stay about the hotel and especially their very friendly staff. . From a pleasant check in to good service at the breakfast, everyone was pleased with this hotel. It location gives you multiple dinner choices and the hotel was in good condition and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the property.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms were very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
This is great review, thank you and we are so glad that we made your stay pleasurable. This will be shared to the rest of the team on our weekly meeting. without hearing back from our guest we would be unable to improve or know what we are doing positive or negative, so once again thank you so much for taking your time to write and shared it with millions of people about your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Manassas VA. Hope to see you and your group again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

All though this hotel is not a large(has one elevator) as some Fairfield Inns It gets the job done.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but if you are looking for something better, you can always go to the Cracker Barrel right across the street!

I usually stay here once a year, I'd have no problem continuing to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this location a week ago with my family, and the customer service shown by one of the front desk associate's was great! I believe her name was Asma Qureshi. She was super friendly and helpful, by giving us tips on the surrounding area. Overall great stay and service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madihah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel overall was not clean. The rooms are very small and do not have a microwave. The refrigerator in our room did not work, which was very inconvenient. Our heating unit blew cold air all night and would not turn off, we tried turning up the temperature but it would not get warm. We ended up unplugging the unit. It was only 62 degrees in the room the entire stay.

The staff was polite and understanding when we mentioned this issue during checkout. Overall, we would choose not to stay at a Fairfield Inn in the future simply because there is no microwave and the rooms are small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced last time you were here due to a non working Heat Unit and also missing Microwave. After you had check out at the property I personaly visited your room with our maintenance person. Some of our room had two controller; wall thermostat and from the unit it self, the room you stayed in was controlled by the unit it self. As soon as I turned the heat on, the system works with in that second. Please don't think that we are doing such thing overall, and I apologize if we missed something. This is certainly not the way we wanted your visit with us. Please give us one more chance to prove that we have everything that you need. Thanks again for staying with us. I will assure you that the situation is not going to happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location. The room itself was clean and had a nice atmosphere. Everything i needed for my stay was there. I felt very comfortable, almost like i were at home. The complimentary breakfast was great too. They had a good selection: bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, and a lot more. It was more than i expected. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us.We are so happy that you enjoyed your time while you are here. Thank you so much for sharing a nice positive wordings, These mean so much for us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Even though the pool is out of service..my family and i had a very pleasant stay .especially there front desk associate alex he was very courteous and helpful. Definetly would love to come and stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
First off, we would like to apolagize for any inconveniance that may have been caused by our pool not being open during your stay. I am,however, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service you recieved during your time with us. We would love to have you back if you find yourself in manassas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109-2372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing