We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay, comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay, comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for six days while visiting the DC area and I'd definitely stay here again. Complimentary breakfast was great, there's always ample parking, there's a pool, and it's so close to the freeway entrance, to shopping areas and restaurants. Very convenient! Even though it's close to the freeway, I didn't find it to be noisy. The rooms appear to be updated and clean. Last but not least, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for all types of travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
42
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Even though Fairfield Inn is the "economy" property of Marriott, having stayed at other levels of Marriott many times my husband and I had certain expectations of quality when we spent a night for a wedding. When we called to make the reservation, we were told that we booked too late for the wedding rate, and were told the only room available was an "executive room" with a pull out sofa and extra TV which we didn't need. The room was spacious and clean and had all the promised features, but we felt that the final price of $147 including tax was a too much given the location of the hotel and lack of other amenities. Ironically, we had cancelled a booking at a Residence Inn in the same city to be closer to be in the same hotel as friends, and the cost of the Residence Inn was significantly lower. Other concerns included thin scratchy bath towels and a littered carpet in the elevator. On the plus side, as many other reviewers have noted, the young man running the breakfast is wonderful and deserves kudos (and maybe a raise :)

Room Tip: The executive rooms are nice for a family but overpriced for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the fairfield for the first time, back in may just to get away for a few days and we enjoyed every minute of it. I randomly like to take my wife out to different hotels once every couple months just for a different atmosphere. But we can't seem to go to another hotel because of the comfort of the service as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. The front desk person was extremely helpful with showing us the attractions. The fact that I like to ask alot of annoying questions, didn't seem to bother him at all. Probably won't be the last time we visit that location. Thanks for a wonderful, peaceful getaway.
Much Needed relaxation
Kevin

Room Tip: Try the suite...Awesome setup
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on June 2 and found the property to be very nice. Typical Fairfield Inn room, nicely updated. The highlight of the stay was the complimentary breakfast... Francisco was exemplary in what an employee should be. He was efficient, fast, and always had a smile on his face. I gave him a nice tip and only wish more people would realize how hard these employees work. You would tip your table server at a buffet, would you not? I also left a tip in the room for the housekeeper, only to realize it was Francisco who would be cleaning our room as well (after breakfast hours.) I spoke to him before getting on the elevator, and he commented on how much he loves working there. I hope he is rewarded for his dedication! All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was there may 31, I stay at Fairfield Inn twice a month, always everyone is friendly, about the room bathrooms clean, bed impecable, very aceptable price. only compaint more channels,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here the nite of May 10, 2012. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was far enough away from I-66 as well as the main road and was very, very quiet.
The front desk person, Tyler, was extremely friendly, efficient and very helpful in telling us about nearby retaurants and attractions. Other than the in room refrigerator being a little noisy it was the perfect room. Breakfast was good and breakfast personnel also were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhcsmc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn for two nights. Everyone was friendly, especially Tyler, at the front desk. He gave us some suggestions on sightseeing, dining, and some maps to help us get there. Our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was more than adequate, and Francisco was very attentive. I called the hotel directly to make the reservation, and the female I spoke to was also helpful, giving me the same rate both nights, even though it was not offered through the website. This hotel was convenient to several restaurants and stores. We were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel46158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing