We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complaint of how payment for room was handled.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complaint of how payment for room was handled.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived on 04/01/12 and greeted by manager. All was great. We were not satisfied with room and manager gave us an additional room for the price of one. That was awesome and our teenage boys were excited. The next day I checked our bank account on our lap top to make sure everything was ok. There was an amount of $700 and $200 taken out of our account which was way more than the total of our room price and left us with $6.00 in our account. I went down stairs and explained the situation. Manager said he will take care of it. Needless to say it took 3 days of our stay of 4 days to get our money corrected and place back into our account. Manager stated that it was our banks fault but our bank could not correct our account for the amount manger was trying to refund us of $746 because a transction of that amount was never made. I'm very disappointed in how long it took to straighten out our acct and the hassle we went through because we were on vacation and that was our vacation money. Fortunately our bank was nice enough to credit us $700 to help cover our expensives for our vacation. If our bank had not stepped up to help us out we would have had to cancel our vacation and go home due to lack of funds. This was a stressful vacation than a relaxing one. This should have never happened and more than likely we will never stay or recommend anyone that visits Manassas to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
75
42
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We are staying here for the first time and find ourselves to be beyond satisfied. The people at the front desk are very helpful and friendly and will do anything they can to make sure that you have a comfortable stay. Francisco at breakfast was a wonderful help and never stopped sharing his friendliness and care for people. The room we are staying in is very clean and comfortable. We have had absolutely no trouble sleeping and can't help but enjoy the fluffy pillows!
The staff here are definitely giving us an experience to remember. There is no way we would stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
This is superb comment, Thank you and we're glad you chose our facilities for your accomodation. We hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
374 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Being a Marriott Platinum member, I've stayed at my share of Marriott properties from the JW's on down. Have had some bad experiences with Fairfield Inn's in various cities, and was initially going to stay in a Courtyard across street from this Fairfield Inn.

Stayed here on a stop home from a jaunt out in VA wine country and didn't wanna drive another 2 hours to get home late at night. Choice between this Marriott Fairfield Inn or a Marriott Courtyard literally across the street. Chose the Fairfield Inn as the rooms are larger and (more importantly) updated more recently.

Only negative is no HDTV signal. The room had HDTV's, but, the hotel still is subscribing to analog standard definition TV.

A plus is there is a Cracker Barrell across street. If you like Southern cuisine (I do), it's good food, decent prices and almost always good staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your nice words. It really help the staff to motivate..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stopped here for 1 night on our way to DC. Tyler at the front desk was EXCEPTIONAL!! Friendly and professional. Room was perfect, hotel was clean and well maintained. I will definitely return. Francisco, the breakfast attendant was one of the best, friendly, polite hotel associates I have come across in a long time. Bravo to the management staff for finding such professional staff!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pownal, Maine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We somewhat randomly selected this hotel from those in the area and it turned into a great stay! Tyler was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs in getting us the room arrangement we wanted. He was friendly and remembered us every time we were in or out with a personal greeting. In addition, Francisco is the hardest working guy I have seen manning a breakfast buffet. Nothing ran out! Even with his quick work on the buffet, he still found time to bring hot chocolate to my kids (all six!) and clean our tables for us! What an incredibly hard working staff!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffismanassas, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for letting every one to know how we took care of our guest....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansasss, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the years since it is located near our family. We have never been disappointed. Great location, and immaculately maintained. Has WIFI as well as wired internet in rooms. Pool/hot tub and gym are always enjoyed to keep us fit on the road. Staff is always very congenial and helpful. Mornings are a pleasure a the breakfast buffet enhanced by Francisco's wonderful attendance. Always a great stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We came to this place out of desparation and found an absolute gem!!! My young daughter and I had to flee an abusive situation late at night and we decided to try the Fairfield Inn (Manassas) and were warmly greeted by Mr. Tyler Grubbs at the front desk. He was extrememly accomodating, understanding, prefessional, and just plain friendly. Duane, the head of Housekeeping is personable and quick to respond to any guest needs, as are all of his housekeeping staff....its always service with a smile and a frienly word. Francisco and Adrian are in charge of the complimentary breakfast bar. Those two gentlemen genuinely care about each guest and their needs and go out of their way to see that each child and adult have food in their stomachs. By the way, the breakfast is well stocked with "make your own" enormous plain or blueberry waffles with syrup or warm strawberry toppings, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, juices, coffee, toast, cream cheese, various cereals, hot oatmeal, peanut butter and jelly, fresh fruit, fruit cups and more...all cocomplimentary. This is a tremendous SAVINGS!!! The manager, Marby is charming and delighted to assist guests with any and all needs. The lobby is always clean, nicely decorated with a welcoming fire going when chilly nights come. The rooms are spacious, clean, well stocked with towels, and necessary travel necessities. We forgot our makeup remover and they even had that:) The showers/toilets have a good amount of pressure. Bathrooms are clean and tidy, as are the comfy beds. We have had our best sleep...even more so than at home...at the Fairfield Inn. Another nice accomodation is multiple outlets in each light fixture to allow us to plug in all our electronic devices and cell phone! Other hotels fall way short in this area. The room lighting was fabulous and curtains darkened the room when needed at night. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Its really amazing if my 12 year old daughter had such a fabulous, relaxing time here (all unplanned) that she calls this HER HOME and actually requests to return here. Though we don't live far from here, we return monthly to enjoy the establishment and the friendly, professional staff, who make this our absolute favorite home away from home! We even celebrated my daughter's 13th birthday here several weeks later....that says it all!

Room Tip: All are euqally clean and well appointed....and the suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing