We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service A+++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding service A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel was absolutlely amazing, the staff greeted us as if I was family, the gentleman Tyler at the front desk was one of the most pleasant receptionist I have ever incountered. I was upgraded to a suite room and the check in process was great. Every request I had got answered immediatly, The house keepers were great and the rooms were spotless and smelled wonderfull. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that wants that cozy homy feel. Wouldnt go any where else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdsuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
69
39
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Got a great deal from Travelocity on this hotel ($45 a night). Got there at 7am after driving all night. They allowed us to sit in the lobby and let our toddler stretch his legs. Then, the office staff upgraded our room free of charge to a suite. This made all the world of a difference, as it allowed us an extra room to have the little guy sleep. I would recommend this to anyone interested in visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattysSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff was was friendly. The guy serving in the breakfast area, was outstanding!
Room was nice and comfortable. Priced well. I would stay again. One of the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirjohnwhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

The new and somewhat in progress renovations are obvious, which is why I give this hotel the benefit of the doubt and an avg rating rather than poor. My room smelled like brand new shower curtain plastic. It was obviously new furniture and carpet, and it smelled that way. Someone needs to open up these rooms and let them air after renovation as the smell was annoying.

The room layout was spacious for a regular king room, and the hotel was quiet overall. Close to the battlefield and the highway, but not too close that you get any noise from the traffic.

The only staff interaction I had was with the receptionist, who was clearly annoyed she had to get off a personal phone call to check me in. She did not even try to provide courteous service.

Overall I'm sure that this will be a good place to stay once all the renovating is completed. I just was not impressed by anything this time around.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

if you are here for the Civil War era sites and history, this is the place to be.
-You could walk through the NOVA campus and up to Henry Hill House and the visitor's center
- Wonderful staff!
The young man who is in charge of breakfast is so dedicated and caring..really provides a great selection of hot and cold options and keeps it clean.
He is a class act.
The staff and GM were very helpful and sincere, too.
Rooms are big and spacious, If you want a suite, get one on the 3rd floor facing back, really quiet.
Regular rooms are good sized and all have refrigerators.

Nearby, both within walking distance as well as within 1-2 miles are many choices to eat within all price ranges.

All in all, well worth the cost and the a stay you will be able to remember.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bldpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We checked in and seemed as though we were bothering the receptionist. When we got into the elevator it looked like it had never been vacuumed or cleaned. We got to our room and our key cards would not work so I went back to the desk and waited for 10 minutes for someone to appear. She re-keyed our cards and they worked. Mind you we were not a late check in 8pm. The room had a bad odor. The TV remote did not work, the shower was moldy, the towels were thin and sparse. Overall this is an old, dark, smelly property that they are trying to re-new. The spaces are small and cramped and it was just depressing! We paid full price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HobeSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed over Memorial Day Weekend with a small group and this hotel not only gave us a great rate, but met our every request and need. FRANCISCO is a GEM! as well as Dwayne, and all the Staff there. Even the General Manager went out of his way to give us an upgrade on our rooms because we had 4 people per room and he wanted to be sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! The rooms were very CLEAN. The pool was great. We are Marriott platinum members and stay at all the Marriott brands, but this -particular- hotel was very impressive! MANY THANKS to the GM and staff there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apilgrim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing