We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manassas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manassas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recently stayed a few nights to visit friends and family in the DC area and to take our daughter into Washington for site seeing. Very close to Dulles Airport, only about a 30 minute drive into Washington (post rush hour). Conveniently located off the highway. Room was clean and comfortable - three of us fit all of our stuff in there. Bathroom had many amenities including a coffee maker. Front desk staff was highly professional and courteous. There is a TGI Fridays on the property, and the staff said if you show your room key you get 10% which we did! Free breakfast was great - both hot and cold choices that changed daily. We didn't get a chance to use the pool although there was one. Really a wonderful and clean place. I would definitely stay there again next time I am traveling to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as some are literally right next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    107
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
136
78
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A Great place to stay in Manassas. The hotel manager was extremely helpful, and polite (something sorely missing in today's society). The room was quiet and the breakfast was EXCELLENT!!!!!! The room was cleaned thoroughly and the air conditioner had to be replaced, it was done immediately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After staying in three different chain hotels in Manassas in past two years, this was by far the best. Very helpful and friendly staff. Overall appearance and cleanliness of room and common areas excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoadesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hampton Inn (Hilton Brands) is my first choice. They offer on site Free Breakfast & Afternoon Cookies and 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. There is no additional charge for extra adults, and children stay free no matter the age. Hilton Honors Program gives free room nights and upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a fantastic hotel. Beds are soooo comfortable you don't want to get up. Cannot fault the cleanliness. The little extras are a bonus, if you have forgotten any toiletries they are on hand to supply them free of charge. Breakfast superb, very friendly staff, can't do enough for you. Free coffee and cookies. Will be back to the hotel on the 6th August for our last night before heading home to the UK, can't wait!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for a night one year ago in room 227 and fell in love with the bed, so much that we joined Hilton Honors club and wrote a great review on trip advisor. Book a night there for same event one year later, four months in advance when they had several rooms still available and requested specifically room 227. We knew they'd sell out for this event like they did last year and hoped that booking over 4 months in advance would get us our room. It didn't. Room 224 had a very old bed that bounced if you so much as wiggled your big toe, and the AC was LOUD and shut on and off regardless of what we set it at. It's great to have a warm breakfast included but this year it was aweful.

We'll be booking at a different hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandorasInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear PandorasInk,

First off, thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us as we appreciate any feedback that we receive! Secondly, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today and I regret that this did not occur during your recent visit with us. Upon investigating your reservation, it appears that you had made it through a third party website so any requests that were made were not known by the hotel. In the future, please call the hotel directly if requesting a specific room so that we may assist you better. We cannot guarantee specific rooms but can do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again and I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked at this hotel with a large family group for a concert and get together. The hotel was so clean and the staff was very friendly. Pool area was great. Plenty of seating and towels. Will stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Manassas!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Property: Hampton Inn Manassas
Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing