We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Linens and Very Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manassas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Fresh Linens and Very Clean Room”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

What more can you ask for. Fresh linens including the duvet cover, clean and very quiet room, free wireles, free breakfast, and a great staff. Breakfast selection was very good and the coffee was very fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    133
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
172
99
38
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dillwyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Other than a strange smell in the room, it was really a pleasant stay. Also, haven't seen where my points was posted but I would try this hotel again. I wouldn't rate my stay "Very Good", so I rated it as "Average"...it was either "Good" or "Above Average".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not a 5 star palace but a most welcomed and comfortable escape from the "pit stop" offerings in the area. They employ an excellent staff, maintain most comfortable accommodations, charge reasonable prices, provide a variety of tasteful breakfast foods, and allow you to achieve peace of mind, whether alone or with family. Their location is convenient to the general area with access to main highways and sites of interest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Enjoy having a free hot breakfast. Especially enjoy the cookies and milk in the evening. Good location - hotel is close to stores and resturants . Felt safe and secure. They have nice clean rooms. Welcoming staff. Great military discounts given - thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

value, clean, well trained staff. superior location, comfortable room. ITS ALL GOOD. They went out of their way to make our stay an experience to be repeated often. no stress, some of the business people I spoke too at the Hampton Inn were repeat guest that often travelled out of their way to come to Manassa to stay at your Inn. Again well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hughm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed here before and will be back again. Excellent service and staff. Reasonably priced. We were promptly served and the rooms were well maintained. A pleasure to stay here. We have already booked another room for our Autumnal visit to the Virginia area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall good hotel, typical Hampton Inn. No issues other than elevators went down twice during our 2 day stay and staff just said take the stairs. I am on the 5th floor with a 3 yr old with me and no apology note or anything. It is what it kind of attitude which was troubling. Other than no issues, good stay. Rooms are comfy and clean. Will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbb4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear dbb4216,

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience that occurred with the elevators during your stay! I do understand that it can be frustrating when you are staying on a high floor. I want to assure you that the company was out all weekend correcting the issue and they are back in working order. I would also like to apologize for the attitude of my staff during this time for you. This is not typical of this Hampton Inn and I am glad that you brought it to my attention!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and if you wish to speak with me further, please email me at jennifer.decker@hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Property: Hampton Inn Manassas
Address: 7295 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing