We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manassas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Oneonta, New York
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is always clean and fresh. Friendly, cheerful staff. Comfortable space in breakfast area. Even a free daily Washington Post. Recent remodel of lobby is attractive and inviting. Well lite parking. Easy access to I-66 and Manassas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    108
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
137
78
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In my opinion, the key aspect that one should focus on when staying in a hotel such as this is "SIMPLICITY". Thus, I will keep this review simple:

Fast efficient administration and reception - CHECK
Good value - CHECK
Quality sleep - CHECK
Clean Facility - CHECK
Location close to food and stores - CHECK
Problem free, clean average room - CHECK
Well managed complementary Breakfast - CHECK

I will continue to use the Hampton Inn as my home base in Manassas. Perfect business travel accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is quite conveniently located, just off I-66 and not far from Bull Run side of town, but several miles from downtown historic district. Check-in was smooth and the room standard Hampton Inn, very clean, everything one would need for a short stay including complimentary cookies and water. At the recommendation of front desk clerk, Shanti, we walked over to the City Grill and had a good dinner without having to get back into the car after a long day of driving. Hotel breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, fresh oatmeal, do-it-yourself waffles and a nice assortment of hot foods. After getting about 30 miles away, I realized I had left my cellphone and charger on the desk. Called back on my husband's phone, the front desk immediately confirmed that they were holding the phone for further instructions. We were close enough to return for it. Thanks to the cleaning staff for turning in my phone so promptly!

Room Tip: Very nice facility and convenient to Bull Run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
353 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is a very, very old property. I am guessing this property is at least fifteen years old. As a result the rooms are small and the bathrooms even smaller. To their credit the rooms are clean, and have been updated. The common areas have been updated as well. The staff was helpful and professional. We had a problem with no hot water and were given a gift certificate to The American Grille as compensation, which was much appreciated. The building is set back a distance from the main street. As a result the property is well insulated from street and highway noise.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the Manassas Civil War Battlefield if you are visiting that national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently visited the area with our son and daughter-in-law. We shared a room with 2 queen beds. Easy check-in. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was small but clean. The lobby area was well done with fresh fruit available all day and warm cookies in the evening. Breakfast choices were from light to full breakfast. Good value for the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieLady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a FUN experience at the Jimmy Buffett concert last weekend. Staff was great and FUN!! Adding the joy that Buffett brings to everyone, including the staff was awesome! Parking was easy, plenty of local places to eat, decent area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGuards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights when we were in town for a wedding. We checked in after 10 p.m. and had no problems. Parking was easy.

The lobby is lovely and modern. The rooms were a little less so, but still tasteful. The room itself was large but the bathroom was small. The bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was average. The pool was small but looked nice -- we weren't able to use it because of the weather. The exercise room kind of looked like a joke, but according to a sign at the front desk, it will be renovated soon.

The location fo the hotel was good -- not far from the highway and also walkable to a 7-11 where you can pick up anything you need. There are a ton of shopping centers within a short drive. The Manassas battlefield and Dulles Airport are also close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Property: Hampton Inn Manassas
Address: 7295 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing