We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Parrot Head Approved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manassas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Parrot Head Approved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a FUN experience at the Jimmy Buffett concert last weekend. Staff was great and FUN!! Adding the joy that Buffett brings to everyone, including the staff was awesome! Parking was easy, plenty of local places to eat, decent area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGuards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    109
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
140
79
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights when we were in town for a wedding. We checked in after 10 p.m. and had no problems. Parking was easy.

The lobby is lovely and modern. The rooms were a little less so, but still tasteful. The room itself was large but the bathroom was small. The bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was average. The pool was small but looked nice -- we weren't able to use it because of the weather. The exercise room kind of looked like a joke, but according to a sign at the front desk, it will be renovated soon.

The location fo the hotel was good -- not far from the highway and also walkable to a 7-11 where you can pick up anything you need. There are a ton of shopping centers within a short drive. The Manassas battlefield and Dulles Airport are also close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton Inn to attend a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. Staff was extremely helpful. In fact, they offered the very useful recommendation to take a cab to the venue rather than driving ourselves, which saved a lot of time. It's a ten minute drive without traffic, but much longer getting in/out of concerts as roads.

Room was clean and quiet. This is a five story property; upper floors obviously provide a better view. Very good location for the Manassas National Battlefield Park.

Breakfast included many choices and the breakfast area was well attended.

Price was on the high side but in this area - especially with a big concert - it's to be expected.

Several restaurants are nearby (walking distance).

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor; it's five stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night while attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Jiffy Lube Live and it was a very decent place. I loved that the hotel staff were dressed up in Parrothead Gear and they gave us leis and inflatable beach balls when we checked in. Very festive!

The hotel was in very good shape and I found the rooms to be very clean. There were a few restaurants in the area and a Pizza Hut right across the street.

The pool was in good shape and clean.

We were very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: I didn't realize that this hotel was a "smoking" hotel. Make sure you look to make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel on a road trip. It is in a very convenient location, just far enough from main road, and with several dining options in walking distance. The staff was very courteous at reception on our arrival. Nevertheless, we asked for a quiet room and were given the one just above the main external air conditioner unit at the front entrance. It was making quiet some noise so we asked for a change. We were given another room with queen beds when we reserved king size and it is my hhonors preference as well. We decided to stay with it as wanted to go for dinner. The room was spacious and clean, and also the breakfast was agreeable.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the room you get... other than that this is a nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful except the bed (may be because we are spoiled by ours at home). Staff was very courteous, breakfast was delicious, room was very clean, convenient location and parking, cookies in the evening, and pretty pool!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rspoyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Va
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 2 times recently - once in June and again in July. I agree with other reviewers that this is a very nice Hampton Inn. The hotel is clean, the bed was very comfortable (best night sleep in ages), and they have a great breakfast. We noticed that if you couldn't stay for breakfast, they had "breakfast to go" bags on the desk in the lobby (I've never seen that before). The lobby has tea and coffee all day which is so nice. Also, in the afternoon, they put out fresh baked cookies which are WONDERFUL. The staff is pleasant and helpful. On our most recent visit, we arrived very late at night and they opened the kitchen to try and see if there were any cookies left (which unfortunately there weren't any) but gave us both some fruit. We felt this was above and beyond and really appreciated it. The hotel is very convenient to Rt. 66 - only a couple of minutes - which is perfect. Price was also quite reasonable. The only problem we noticed was that on each visit one of the two elevators was broken and had yellow tape across it - causes a little problem at checkout time. But hopefully that's fixed by now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StormNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNZHA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear StormNik,

First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write this review. As General Manager of this Hampton Inn, I am pleased to hear that you had wonderful stays with us recently! I am also glad that our staff was able to accommodate you with your late night snack! Secondly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having an elevator down both times that you had stayed with us. I ensure you, we have had the elevator fixed and both are in working order.

Thank you again for writing this review and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Your Hampton Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Property: Hampton Inn Manassas
Address: 7295 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing