We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories in the making”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We had such a great time. The room was much more than I expected for the price. We were visiting DC and this hotel was only about a half hour drive away. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaddydale25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

We just came back from a stay at this hotel. When my sister insisted we stay here i should have known it was good because she is very very picky. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The dining area was clean, There is a tv in the boths at the dining which are a blessing when you are traveling with children. I just wish i could pick up this hotel and take it wherever i go. The rooms where spotless, The beds where extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful. We got the best bang for our buck and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Large, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Staff is terrific. Location very close to Manassas Battlefield and not too far from Dulles. Best hotel value of our stay in DC!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCalCMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

The Holiday Inn on Balls Ford Road is an excellent location for those visiting Manassas, VA. It is only about a 5 minute drive to the historic Civil War battlefield and provides easy access to the interstate. The desk clerk (I wish I had gotten his name) was very friendly and accommodating. He went out of his way to help us and gave us driving directions to the surrounding area.

We had not made a reservation, so we were pleased when we were given a very spacious corner room. We stayed on a Saturday night and were surprised at how quiet it was. The linens and the towel animals that were placed on the bed made me feel as if I was on a cruise!

My husband and I had eaten a sizeable lunch prior to our arrival, so we ordered soup and salads for dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the pies we had for dessert were tasty as well. George, our server, was the only one working that night. He was extremely busy tending bar as well as working the kitchen, but he was still very friendly and efficient.

The hotel is very clean and reasonably priced. It is definitely one of the finest hotels we have visited in quite a while. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn at Manassas to everyone and, without a doubt, I would stay here again! 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVTravelers6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

made reservations for this hotel over a month ago when we arrived we were told we would be on the 4rh floor as that is where all priority memebers are placed and then also had to wait another half hour before we could go to the room. Had previously asked for a lower floor. Once in our room I went next door to ask the cleaning lady for another extra coffee packet and she didn't speak ENGLISH, she had no idea what i was talking about. my husband had to show her by hand signals what i wanted. I would never come here again nor tell anyone to stay here. didn't eat there either...we went to Centerville at the Sweetwater Tavern where people speak english and treat you with respect. We left in the very early morning hours just to get out of there

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jinstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheRoadAgain69, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that our staff did not understand your wishes. Ultimately, we are here to provide you with the best service possible and if you had called our front desk we would have happily sent up anything you desired. Additionally, we also have free coffee in the lobby all day long. As for our staff, we have re-trained them to be a little more assertive and responsive to our guests needs, however we are an Equal Opportunity Employer and we do pride ourself for serving the community in which we reside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Clean, friendly environment. Convenient location to highway and mass transit. Accomodating, personable staff. Should be rated 4 stars. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn (May 30th) with 3 other couples for a wedding we were all attending, arrived early, had drinks at the restaurant, swam in the pool, sat in the hot tub; VERY RELAXING all the way around including the room, linens, soothing color of the rooms. HIGH RECOMMENDED.

We may so may trips back and forth to the pool from the restaurant that the front offered open the pool room doors for us on more than 3 occassions.

Not familiar witht the area we asked help at the front desk for taxi and sedan services and they recommended a few and had a lot more to choose from also.

The sedan service ran late so another trip to the bar and the front desk said he would let us know when they arrived (as he did)

Would definately return to this place; if needed

ONLY CONCERN, we booked the room on-line with a credit card and before checking out they charged us for the room. We questioned them at the front desk and they advised us they do not charge the credit card until after your stay, so they were holding the funds to the credit card but not charging yet (until after we saw the bar charges too)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeepseadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $80 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing