We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed here probably 4 times in the last year on business travel. One of the front desk clerks, Katie, is super friendly whenever you walk in the door. I came in without a reservation last night and she recognized me despite only having seen me maybe 3 times in the past year. That's pretty impressive. It would be nice if the hotel had more King rooms as I always get stuck with a double queen that I don't need but I think they are always sold out because all of the hotels in this area are booked up by work crews. The restaurant has a decent but basic breakfast buffet in the morning, I haven't eaten anything else here. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby if you need something. There is a pool and small workout room and a bar in the lobby.

My rooms have always been clean and nice, though some of the sheets are starting to show some wear and should probably be replaced. There is a fridge and microwave in each room as well as a coffee maker and hair dryer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thiswaythatway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 382 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would like to extend kudos to Katie, Nelly, Manuel, and Mgr-Rod, for a job well done, and for making my stay as comfortable as possible... it was definitely 5 STAR service, and I would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch2538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight golf outing and we were very pleased with the service received here and the cleanliness of the hotel. We had a special request for a roll-away bed and it was provided to us quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Spent 4 nights as part of a very large group from Kentucky. The manager, clerks, and breakfast staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, fresh and the bed very comfortable. The location has numerous restaurants within a short walk and a mall and movie theater aren't far away. On the day I was to leave and fly home, a snow storm dumped 8-10 inches of snow on the area. The desk clerk went out of her way helping me understand how I could travel safely. These are great people and a great hotel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouter710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I must say for the price this hotel by far is the best overall. . I had a Lil issue, but the gm was more then helpful and made me
Have a great day with how he handled the situation. We def. Be returning soon. Also it was clean and maintained very well.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very good hotel. All staff encountered were professional and pleasant. We were staying for a soccer tournament and having a hotel full of kids and soccer parents can be trying to the staff but they handled everything wonderfully. Hotel was clean, the breakfast decent, and the staff outstanding. We had them cater a meal for our team in the resteraunt and they once again did an outstanding job and the staff's attention to detail is a testament of very good management. Direct TV without the annoying hotel interface with tons of channels was much appreciated, especially the out of market soccer games! Complimentary coffee in the room and elevator lobby was another nice touch. Well done!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

When my reservation was incorrectly booked for the wrong night, the General Manager helped find me a new room at the same rate and reapplied the charges from my "no show" to the correct night. He was very helpful and understanding about my situation, I would have been very upset to have to pay for a room that I didn't use so I really appreciated his assistance in resolving the issue. I probably got an even better/bigger room than was originally booked and a complimentary breakfast as well. Since I've got more business trips to this location, I'm sure I will be back again. Thank you, Rod Jarrah.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMG214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing