We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very clean, professionally run hotel. Staff was very helpful and courteous and would go out of their way to make sure you have anything you need. On site restaurant was convenient. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

i go to this hotel every week the serves is fantactic very nice people all employes thank you all for you excelent service i recomment please visit this is the best hotel in manassas virginia area thanks to rod he is a nice gay thanks to nely to ana all the employes thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Danilo A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Wow! Thank You very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Mr. Jarrah,

I tried to send this to you by email, but it didn't go through. I wanted to take a moment to recognize someone on your team who went above and beyond to help me out. We have always had great service and a wonderful stays at your Manassas Battlefield Holiday Inn, in Manassas, VA. Everyone is always so pleasant and helpful including the welcome my friend and I got from the front desk representative who remembered us. But I wanted to recognize Katie for going above and beyond. I was there for a concert at Jiffy Lube Live and accidentally left my jacket behind. I called the desk and asked for help and someone called me back promptly to let me know it had been found and suggested I call back on Monday during business hours. I called on Monday for help and the first person I talked to told me to call UPS but didn’t really give much direction for what to do and how to make it all happen. I called UPS and learned I needed an email address so I could email the shipping label. I called back to your hotel and got Katie who immediately offered her email address and said she would make sure it all got taken care of. When UPS didn’t show up, she took it upon herself to personally drop the package off at UPS and I got my jacket a few days later. I truly appreciate everything that everyone did to make “my mistake” all good again.

Thanks again and thank Katie for me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Please stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Came to VA for a concert at the Jiffy Lube Live just a few minutes away. The hotel is in the "business district" but is close to restaurants, etc in the area. It's down a quiet side road off the main highway. Very clean, even had a towel on the bed in the shape of a piggy. What a pleasant surprise!! The bed was comfortable, bathroom very clean, and A/C worked well!! Had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag27725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! The bar is closed by 10pm, but we will keep it open for as long as there are customers there. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My Girlfriend and I had scored tickets to a concert at the last minute and needed to stay overnight since we had a 3 hour+ drive coming from PA. The Holiday Inn was 5 miles from the Jiffy Lube Center which made it very convenient. This hotel was very clean, had friendly staff, comfortable beds and offered a continental breakfast or 20% the breakfast menu/buffet. There is a bar/restaurant. We were surprised to find it closed at 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Also, we'll look into extending the Bar hours as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This 'Inn' was nothing short of being Excellent...The staff from the management staff to the housekeeping and dining staff deserve ranking of Excellent Plus...greeted pleasantly and professionally 'whenever' they see you in the hotel....
Obvious cleanliness is on the top of their efforts to please also....
Had we be 'blindfolded' during our initial arrival....We would not have known we were in a Holiday Inn....They belong in the same category with the best in the industry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank You very much, we hope to see you again the next time your in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is only about one mile or so from the highway exit, but it's back in a little office park. It's not hard to find, if you have a map or GPS device, but it's seems a little tucked out of the way. It's very near the historic Manassas Battlefield and with plenty of restaurants in the area (if you choose not to eat at their in-house restaurant).

Regardless, I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great from the front desk to the restaurant. If you are a Holiday Inn Rewards Club Platinum level member, the breakfast buffet is free. It's a little better than a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and if you don't like it, you can always order off of their full service menu at regular prices.

The bed was ultra comfortable - one of the better hotel beds. Everything was clean - the room and public areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing