We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Nearby Hotels
$98
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Towne Inn(Manassas)
$65
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
268
78
27
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
78
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod jarrahthe general managerfront deskmanassas battlefieldihg memberdinner menunext morningevery staff membera great place to stayhotel is locatednorthern virginiai highly recommend this hotelfree breakfastvisiting familyflat screen tvindoor pooljiffy lube
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 391 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2008

This place is very clean, as it had been open only a few months when I stayed there. Weekend rate was pretty good, and the general manager was willing to work with me on the weekday rates after having to extend my stay.
Beds were nice, and flat-screen TV was a plus.
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The parking lot was large and could easily accommadate an oversized vehicle. Maybe not a big rig, but pretty much anything else.
Good pool and fitness room.
The only problem I had was poor wireless signal at far end of top floor, but that's pretty common.
It's just two or three miles to the Manassas National Batltefield Park, which is a nice place to visit and offers a couple of good, yet easy, hiking trails. It's also close to the Nissan Pavilion, where lot's of good outdoor concerts are held.
I never got up in time to check out the breakfast, but the restuarant was good, if a bit pricey. I highly recommend the crab-stuffed shrimp. Might be the best appetizer I've ever had.
I have no reason to stay anywhere else on my next trip to this area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Good hotel with good facilities like large parkinglot, swimming pool, small office with internet&printer; loved the bubblebath in the room! Great Flatscreen, cleaning of the room is good.
Front desk staff are very good and friendly, throughout the day&night.

Situated within 1 hrs drive of DC and Dulles IAD. Also many possibilities for shopping en wining&dining nearby.

Did not like the breakfast service, though!
Slow, incorrect, nervous!
Why do we need such a service? I want to go to my business appointments asap in the morning! I do not want to wait for a servant who does not know how to deliver to the guests. It takes allmost a full hour this way, to have breakfast.

BTW "self-service" is a much more appropriate concept for such a hotel!! Also the breakfastmenu could be much better. There are no European dishes (like "Continental Breakfast" as in the UK), too many very heavy dishes. Coffee could taste better as well. Some accessories are way overpriced ($3.50 for two tranches of bacon? You're kidding!).

Tried to order Grapefruitjuice 5 mornings; 4 times it was "sorry, not available", after a 5 minutes check in the kitchen. Miss, don't you KNOW what is not available?

Holiday Inn: Sorry, this is just not good enough!
Get a self service breakfast with enough choice, dedicated staff in the breakfastroom and you're allmost perfect.

M.D. , the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maarten0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheRoadAgain69, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2011

Dearest Guest,

We are sorry for your experience with your breakfast service at our hotel. Although, we realize that it is no excuse that we have been opened only 3 months and the restaurant was ran by an outside vender that our service in that department should have not suffered. Needless to say, We operate our restaurant ourselves and the service and quality has never been better. You did not mention it, so I am assuming your enjoyed our beautiful rooms and various other amenities such as the indoor heated pool, fitness center, and Free wired & wireless internet. If your in our country for a visit again, please come and see us! We do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews