We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Living on corporate image” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Living on corporate image”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Internet.worked only 25% of the time.
Washing machines only had cold water.
The staff hounded us to leave our room to clesn it each day.
The pool was.tiny.
The exercise equipment was rickety.
The entire staff was foreign born. Hard to communicate with
Nice location. Plenty of restaurants, gas, and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Mr Rob D,

We apologize for the numerous issues you have had during your stay. I would have hoped you would have brought it to our attention as we would have been able to help accommodate you better.

(1) Yes, the Internet was down during the day of your stay. We were informed that morning around 4am that our services were off-line. We spent a better part of the day tracking down the issue and found it to be that our Gateway Server had died. Things like this does happen from time to time. We had our tech come out and replace it and had us up and running by 5pm that same day.

(2) We were not aware that our guest laundry machine was only doing cold water washes. We had our maintenance staff check it at the time of this message and found it to be working correctly (hot/warm/cold).

(3) Our policy is not to pester our guests to have the rooms made, but for safety and security reasons, we prefer that the room is unoccupied during the procedure.

(4) Our pool meets InterContinental Hotels Group specifications.

(5) Our fitness equipment meets InterContinental Hotels Group specifications and maintained regularly.

(6) Mr. Rob G, we are an Equal Opportunity Employer, EOE. With that being said, every qualified person that meets our job requirements AND a US Citizen is given the opportunity to be a part of our staff. We have persons of all ethnic groups working at our hotel and we are very proud of each and very one of them.

Again, I apologize that our Internet was down during your stay, and be assured we have new equipment installed and its back to full operation. If you happen to be in our area again, please consider staying at our hotel and stop by to see me. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    75
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
91
75
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

You need not stay anywhere else. The Holiday Inn Network of customer service is Aces. The hotel sits minutes from shopping and entertainment venues. A taxi ride o the local IMAX is under 6 dollars. But let's talk about the hotel. The Comfort of Home with the amenities of a Presidential style setting. The in house restuarant Twist is very good. Great Breakfast as well. I hope your stay will be as pleasant and refreshing as mine was. PS it's rated #1 on trip Advisor

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although it isn't the closest Holiday Inn to the Battlefield the two minute drive is worth it! The Holiday Inn Express is closer but this is nicer. First we stopped at the Express (my mistake) and waited ten minutes for someone to come to the front desk only to find out we were at the wronge place... Oops. Finally located the correct Holiday Inn, which had an efficient friendly individual at the front desk. Checked into our room and adjusted the temperature. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice pillows labeled firm or soft, very comfortable mattress, nice sheet covered duvet, and the towels are soft and fluffy. The room was quiet and the shower had great water pressure with unlimited hot water. I slept soundly and felt rested when I awoke.

Contrary to the aminities list, breakfast is NOT included - so we went to Starbucks (about a mile away). However, based on cleanliness, comfort, price, and service I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great queen size beds and fantastic service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Time-Out007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! As we always strive to be perfect, please let us know at sales@corporatehotels.com on what we could do be be 100% perfect for our future guests. We are working on a few suggestions brought up by other guests and hope to have them all executed by the end of the month! Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Thank you Katie & Rob for taking care of the unexpected charge for the roll away bed! I appreciate your understanding & kindness! When I called I expected a horrible confrontation but recieved the absolute opposite. I will be sure to stay with you our next visit to D.C. & highly recommend you to all my friends & family headed that way!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us! If you like confrontation, we can do that as well… ;-) just kidding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. The place was very clean and the staff was very professional and acomodating. The breakfast in the morning was pretty decent. They also display their award given by tripadvisor very proud. I will definetly stay here again if visiting back in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank You for staying with us, and yes we're very proud of our #1 Hotel on Trip Advisor since 2009-2012, fingers crossed 2013 as well. Please our staff or I know via email, sales@corporatehotels.com on how we can improve as we would like you for be full satisfied with your stay. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location, close to park, shopping and food. Super Clean rooms, Very nicely decorated, wonderful breakfast. Large hotel but was very quiet. The front desk wasn't very helpful with directions nor recommendations on where to eat. She also gave us a double when I booked a King and was not notified of the change. Hotel was fairly empty so no excuses. Asked for extra pillows but received none. Front desk could use some improvement but we checked in at night so I am sure day staff is much better. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would return. Great price for all the features of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allmotorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been coming to Manassas on business regularly for the last 18 years. I was so glad when this hotel opened, and I have yet to have a bad experience. EVERYONE on the staff is friendly and attentive. The lobby and restaurant are great and it's just a great stay every time.
I must concur with some of the other reviews though - the breakfast 'buffet' is not in keeping with the rest of the hotel experience. AND this is the second year in a row that the hot water and water pressure was just not there. I trust they will get this fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DECtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You. And yes, we are working on the water pressure issue. The heaters have been turned up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Property: Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing