We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mildred E. "Great Hotel & Thank YOU"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a ESA [Epsilon Sigma Alpha International sorority} Leadership conference & Va. State Board Meeting.Oct.5th,6th & 7th.Everyone in all areas of this hotel was helpful,& happy to be of help. Clean room, Great service,Friendly,smiling faces. A pleasure to stay here, I would recommend this hotel to come & stay. The front Desk was a real pleasure to deal with. Thank all of you for helping in making our stay a delightful experience.in October 2012 Great Hotel & THANK YOU

Room Tip: All our group stayed on 2nd & 3rd floors, no one had a complaint on these floors.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpsilonSigmaAlphaInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My entire family had a great weekend surrounding my cousins wedding. I have to thank Phil Cunningham for really stepping above and beyond for all of us. Anything we needed, wanted, or questioned he was there to happily help in any way he could.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was an impulse stay as we were in the area and Trip Advisor has never steered us wrong, we chose this hotel for our one night stay. Price was excellent and it was easy to find and close to well, everything. Manassas battlefield, stores, restaurants -everything. Our room was big and had everything, including the pillows marked firm or soft which we have had before at Holiday Inn and love, but it seemed at little tired. There was missing grout in the bathroom floor. Lots of stains on the carpets especially in the hallways. I was taking pictures of the sunrise from our room and what appeared to be dirt on the outisde of the window was actually dirt on the INSIDE! I realize that maintaining a hotel is not easy but really use some Windex. Bathroom was great, coffee maker and fridge all fine, tea would have been nice though. The breakfast was one of the best we have had - sausage, bacon, home fries, grits, eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, table service! Really excellent. We did enjoy our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Ahh! We are on top of it!! Industry wide (for Holiday Inn's), we have a new pillow package arriving to our hotels in 1st quarter 2013!!!! These are terrific pillows and clearly labeled to make it easy for our guest and housekeeping staff.

Thank You for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Balls Ford Road about 3 weeks ago. It's about 2 blocks away from the major highways so it was peaceful and quiet. It was clean and we had free coffee in the lobby
24/7 (and it was good coffee!) and free breakfast. We also had what may be the hardest working
man in Virginia, Phil, as our concierge/manager. He seemed to be there 24/7 and was always
busy and so helpful. No matter what we needed, from water, to camera batteries, to directions, he
had a solution for us, and always with a smile, even though there were 18 of us staying there for a weekend wedding. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

thank you one superb stay in your hotel // best service / food // rooms freally nice i stayed for around 3 weeks because i liked the whole experience thank you to your gm rod thx chris ward i will refer people to your hotel

Room Tip: all rooms i reviewed where nnice 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn (Battlefield). We found this property to be very clean and comfortable. Staff was also very attentive and accommodating. Also conveniently located to various chain restaurants and retail outlets. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Manassas area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed a couple nights at this Holiday Inn and was very pleased. The hotel was clean, the room very spacious and well appointed with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic and average for this type of hotel - nothing special, but decent. The desk staff was excellent, the evening guy was really helpful and friendly. All in all, a good value and a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing