We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but you need to request your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was just like most everyone else has said. Nice, clean, great staff, etc. The reason I am giving it 3* is I was in room 437 which is a corner room that is directly next to I-66 (room 438 is on the corner also). It is a very noisy room as you hear the traffic on I-66 all night long. Also being the last room in the building I could not connect on wifi (computer or iPhone), but you get an ethernet cord from the front desk to connect. So the place was very nice, but request away from I-66 and the wifi should also be stronger.

Room Tip: Request to stay away from I-66. The corner rooms that look over I-66 end with 37 and 38. I would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Cmcraven,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked our hotel and staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the traffic noise that pass through your room and the issues you encountered with our WIFI service. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay and undisturbed sleep. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

As a Platinum Elite member, I have stayed in many HI's in several countries. This is one of the very best! Not just because of location or facilities but because of the excellent quality of service provided by all the staff. This level of excellence is driven brilliantly by the General Manager Rod Jarrah who sets exceptionally high standards.

Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted warmly, and as a Platinum member made to feel very special. Our room was upgraded to a Kingsize with whirlpool, we were given coupons for free breakfasts and a free drink at the bar. It really made us feel great! The room was spotless and the whirlpool excellent! Breakfast was fine and we had a great nights sleep. We then used the business services to book some show tickets and print them off.

All in all, the quality of this stay was outstanding, due, in the main, to the superb management skills of Rod and his team! Do not miss the opportunity to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I always stay at the Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield when I need overnight accomodations in the Manassas area. The Hotel is always clean, fresh and comfortable. The Staff is cheerful, curtious, and helpful. In the unlikely event of a problem, manager Rod is usually on site.

A cheerful greeting, a comfortable stay, and a great value awaits you at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I fully enjoyed the experience of my stay here. To start off, the front desk was almost begging me to place a great review for them so that they could attain another award (not sure which) and were very polite and respectful during the entire stay. The room was very large and "temperature-friendly". The beds were extremely comfortable making me wish I wasn't there for business and had to get up early. They had a very nice breakfast set-up every morning with a personal TV in every booth to watch while stuffing my face on some decent food. Another biggie for me was the free WI-FI. The only small issue was that at the time, they had issues with the vending machine company and had empty machines. In the interim, they offered soft drinks and snacks near the front desk for purchase but this did not retract in the awesome experience I had. Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedungbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We only spent the night while in town for a concert, but this is one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable beds, ample space and a nice view of the area, even though we were on the interstate side. Staff was fantastic, and very knowledgeable about the area and local events. Even had a chat with one of the front desk employees all the way up to our room after the concert. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulslayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporateHotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

OMW!!!! This room was great, the staff was wonderful, the bed slept like a dream!!! Can I go back today???? If I ever get back to this area, I WILL stay again in this hotel. I highly recommend it! The room was so very clean and you could tell that the housekeeping staff took pride in their job. They made the room invitingly clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wif and I stayed here for five days. The room was very nice, and the staff was very welcoming. We were driving a big semi tractor, and they told us no problem parking it. We ate several times in the resturant and the food is very good, and so are the drinks. lol

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiograndma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield

Address: 10424 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manassas
#2 Family Hotel in Manassas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge.Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions.When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.2011 Torchbearer Award & 2010, 2011 Trip Advisor Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield Hotel Manassas
Manassas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing