We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tight but reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tight but reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

+ tea and cookies out in lobby (few cookies)
+ both microwave and fridge (though very tiny freezer in fridge+ iron and ironing board

. free continental breakfast--not much in the way of protein, eggs in rubbery disks
. room appointments standard
. wifi in room, good for a page or two at a time, Download speed is about 0.1 Mbps
. cable but no TCM

- room is cramped. If someone is sitting in the desk chair you cannot squeeze between the chair and the bed. Cannot open or close the bathroom door without squeezing around it

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.We are in the process of remodeling to make the very best use of space in our rooms. Thank you for you feedback .We can use it to hopefully make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    19
    10
    19
See reviews for
15
17
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had booked this room at Choice Privileges online and did take advantage of their "guaranteed lowest rate".. filed with the company, got a response giving me one free night of our 3 night stay. I printed out all the emails and took them with me. The girl at the desk not only refused to honor the documents, but she refused to call the manager and also refused to let me use her phone to call Choice Privileges to get the problem straightened out. (she told me her phone wouldn't dial out)I had to return to the car, in the sweltering heat (after an 8 hour car ride) and use minutes on my cell phone to get it taken care of in a less than timely manner. The hotel also charged my credit card for all three nights and it required some effort to get them to refund the money.
The room was adequate, the breakfast was sparse, but the location was convenient and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyBickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
As per our conversation,I'm sorry for the problems you had at check in. We did work as fast as possible the next day to get it resolved. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention so that we can improve our service in the future. Deborah Strawser ,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a horrible hotel. I put an employee here and when I went to pick him up I actually felt bad for punishing him by putting him in this hotel. The manager appears to be racist against foreigners...which he was. The rooms are nasty.. his had mold on the wall in the bathroom as well. The employees are not at their best...partially led by their less than stellar manager. I think even the Bates Motel would be better than this place.

Room Tip: Just don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Im very sorry for the problems you had at our hotel. We we trying to enforce our policies and things were taken in the wrong way. Once again Im very sorry you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well from now on I will definitely read the reviews before I book. I was looking for an outdoor pool, Had no idea this was a motel and had the doors outside that you go into your room in. Our local Quality Inn in my area is NOT like this. This is a dump, bathroom is definitely outdated.If you have high expectations dont even think of staying here.
The so called breakfast they have is not worth eating....we had to go elsewhere, and the pool....dont open til 12

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyTy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Kind of beat up. Outside doors.
Darkening curtains but no privacy sheers so for outside light it is all or nothing even if you are just sitting around.
Breakfast was typical of free breakfasts. Room had fridge.
Small room; bed and one chair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. A little out dated. But it wasn't bad. Room doors are outside. I don't like that for security reasons. Maids cleaned every day. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Dinning area is small so go early if you want a place to sit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have to say that it was great. The price was amazing, the staff were very polite, the room had a refrigerator and a microwave and it was very close to the interstate. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hank3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#15 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing