We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Ct
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'm in the area on business regularly. I stayed here a few years ago but wasn't impressed. Well it's been updated since then and what a nice place. They did a good job. Very comfortable bed, very clean room. Plenty of light in the room and enough available outlets for multiple chargers. Good location right off the Interstate. Many restaurants and shopping right nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ct_travelers_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    17
    10
    18
See reviews for
14
16
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

DO NOT stay there. It's overpriced and staff members are not friendly. The manager of the hotel was very rude to my son. The room was suppose to be non-smoking and wasn't. A can of coke out of the vending machine was $1.50, which I thought was too much. Go across the street to the RED ROOF INN. It's the opposite of Quality Inn. At Red Roof Inn the rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are more reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you book a non-smoking room, be sure to check it when you get there. Our room was supposed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Location:
Good location in the middle of Manassas next to the highway only 30 min from DC. It is surrounded by many restaurants, fast food places and gas stations.

Rooms:
Typical motel rooms with a microwave, AC, iron, coffeemaker, etc. The entrance to a room is straight from the outside but as long as you keep the curtains closed there is no problem with people passing by.

Price:
As a member of Choice Reward, I get relatively low rate per night. However, it is still more than what you can pay in the area using priceline.com.

Restaurant:
There is no restaurant in this motel but there is more than plenty to choose from around. The motel serves small breakfast which is sufficient for the price.

Service:
Room service performs well and rooms are cleaned regularly. If you are unlucky you may be served by quite slow person at the front desk. It is not the case every time but it can be sometimes annoying when it takes 10-15 to check in.

General recommendation:
This motel is my first choice when I stay in Manassas and it keeps me typically satisfied. However, you can find a cheaper room in an extended stay type of motels/hotels if you do not care about regular room service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IKaeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We called the Hotel chain 800# and was given a rate of $80. Got there and got a rate of $72 w GOV Rate. I observed a coupon for $67 or so on the desk. So find a value book at the vistor center. NO BUGS. Clean but could use some TLC. Bathroom need some help. Tub missing tub plug. No elevator but lots rooms down stairs. Nice size room. The breakfast was better than average. With poached eggs and bacon. Common fare of cereal, bagels muffins and assortment of yogurt. Great value and close to I 66. Good DC info at front desk. Not the Ritz but a great value if you are not a prude about the grounds. Great spot for visiting DC. Leave about 9 am and avoid the traffic. Return after 7 pm. Near by Bull Run and National Space Musem with the Air France and Discover Shuttle.

Room Tip: USE local coupon rest stop. on I 66 west bound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times, working in the area. Good value for the price with coupon. Walk to a few resturants. Internet has been difficult in the past, but no problems this stay. Remote control didn't work for old tv, too tired to call and deal with it. The rooms are kinda small. Beds are nice. No bugs. Good location, close to I-66 ramp. Never stayed for breakfast. Coffee in room, but McDonald's across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBHD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
281 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Waited 10 minutes to get checked in as the front desk staff was on the phone giving directions on how to get there. The owner was standing right there. He looked at me and said she'd be right with me as he walked around sipping coffee. Once she got off the phone she took her sweet time and never apologized. This is a motel, not a hotel as the room access is outside. Rooms are average at best. The breakfast is a complete joke. I walked in, chuckled and left. Will NOT stay here again. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Don't count on much for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Room was spotless, & front desk staff was helpful. Only complaints were: Vending machine took our $, but gave out nothing. Almost had to know Spanish to talk to housekeeping. Missed cleaning our room two days in a row.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#14 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing