We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Filthy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

The tub was dirty couldn't take shower. Old beat up rooms. 65 was a rip off. I would sleep in a car 1st.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    19
    10
    19
See reviews for
15
17
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

I'm Diamond Elite with The Choice hotel line, I spend more time in their hotel beds then I do in my own. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in this location is by far the worst I have ever experienced and has prompted me to actually sit here and write my first review ever! With the exception of the nice older black lady that checked me in, everyone I encountered was just rude When I called the office to inquire about a late check-out I was informed even with my diamond elite status that it wasn't available, not a problem I packed my bags and was preparing to leave the room when the manager a grumpy old woman (I think named Barbra) came pounding on my door insisting i leave at once that I was "almost 30mins late leaving" I was not 30 mins late leaving it was 11:15 and I was pulling my bags out the room when she banged on the door, yes I was at fault for being 15mins late but her bad attitude and rudeness was just too much after experiencing the worst night sleep I have had in MONTHS. The rooms are small and over crowded with unnecessary furniture, you can not even wheel your bag to the other side of the room without moving chairs out of the way, there is a bug problem (perhaps bed bugs) I didn't see anything I could identify but when I woke this morning I had several bug bites on my legs and my face. So beware of that and for heavens sake if you do stay here don't even think about being a few mins late checking out of this hotel or the "hotel nazi" will be at your door to yell at you, oh what a nice way to start my day. I have spent a lot of money with Choice hotels, because I have always been treated so well, and my rooms have always been comfortable but this location I do not recommend to anyone unless you just really like bugs eating you while you sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy-Debear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Pontorson, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

The welcome at reception wasn't pleasant and when the computers went down it all stopped. When the system did work again we were provided with a room that wasn't ready, the beds were unmade. I asked for another room, it had no towels. On the way to reception I noticed, what looked like, dried bloodstains outside of a room. In addition, the furniture was grubby and worn.
Needless to say I didn't feel comfortable staying and decided to leave to stay my three nights somewhere else

Room Tip: Check the furniture for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The receptionsist was not very friendly, however I attributed this to being alone and having to check in four parties by herself. Our room had no towels, the toilet tank was empty and running, and the hair dryer did not work. I called for towels and fixed the toilet myself (chain kept getting caught under valve flap) Didn't mention the dryer.
The bed was comfortable, plenty of fluffy pillows and the room adequately clea, however I would pass this motel up for a better one on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njjponz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Rooms in this hotel and super small and the bathroom is extremely small. Bedspreads were dirty and staff was rude. Never again!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjhobbies2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

I was placed there by voucher from United in transit. I was welcomed by a bug in the toilette. The water coming out of the shower was black and muddy - not only in my shower but same happened to my colleague and another passenger on his way to Dublin. The breakfast (this doesn't deserve the name even) was disgusting - old bread... Any audit would potentially shut down this place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pullacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Considering this was one if not the lowest price of the hotels at this location everything was fine. The room was smallish but good enough, heating system was average, bathroom was small but clean, hot water supply was excellent.
Check in was uneventful, the clerk was helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was average but again for the price of the stay quite good, we were pleasantly surprised the breakfast included a couple cooked items namely bacon and eggs.
This is a no frills hotel but I'd recommend it for an overnight or two stay for a good nights sleep then on your way the next day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#15 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing