We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Small” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
oh
1 review
“Dirty and Small”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Rooms in this hotel and super small and the bathroom is extremely small. Bedspreads were dirty and staff was rude. Never again!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjhobbies2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    17
    10
    18
See reviews for
14
16
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I was placed there by voucher from United in transit. I was welcomed by a bug in the toilette. The water coming out of the shower was black and muddy - not only in my shower but same happened to my colleague and another passenger on his way to Dublin. The breakfast (this doesn't deserve the name even) was disgusting - old bread... Any audit would potentially shut down this place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sozius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Masontown
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Considering this was one if not the lowest price of the hotels at this location everything was fine. The room was smallish but good enough, heating system was average, bathroom was small but clean, hot water supply was excellent.
Check in was uneventful, the clerk was helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was average but again for the price of the stay quite good, we were pleasantly surprised the breakfast included a couple cooked items namely bacon and eggs.
This is a no frills hotel but I'd recommend it for an overnight or two stay for a good nights sleep then on your way the next day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

First I was checked into a dirty room, quite upset after travelling for 8 hours. Desk clerk Satya was calm and very helpful to walk to the room to ensure everything was alright!!!!Overall good stay but could have been better!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pistons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

maids repeatedly knocked on our door despite a do not disturb sign & a late check out agreement

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmith1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

After feeling my legs getting bitten the night before, I removed the bed sheets and discovered a bug crawling around in the bedding. After telling the manager, who came to inspect, I was ignored and not offered any compensation on multiple occassions. Only after calling customer service 3 times did I get any response. And then it was only a $20 voucher for a future stay. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeseball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzerne, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Having stayed at this hotel for business trips for 6 years, four months out of the year, and spending over 24,000 dollars, I will never stay again. When trying to settle a minor incorrect charge by the hotel, the general manager Stephanie Grinevics would not even speak to me when I challenged the incorrect charge. She stormed out of the lobby, slammed the door, and refused to talk to me. She did return and told me that she would not speak to me. The height of unprofessionalism. In fact she would not even give me her name or her supervisors name. This person should be disciplined or fired. I will never stay here again, some other hotel will get my 4,000 plus dollars per year

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manassas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#14 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing