We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value good craic”
Review of Villa Mare - CLOSED

Villa Mare
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we always eat here ,food is always good and excellent value.Staff make you feel welcome and remember your likes and dislikes.
A must if you are in the area.

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Villa Mare. It’s great to hear that you like the place so much that you keep on returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

we visit Villa mare once/twice a week. a very welcoming staff and super dooper friendy ecspecially THE BEST Lorenz.. sweet Sofie best waitress i ever seen .. Clive.. and d others cant remember his names. aswell they treat our daughter the best.. play with her talk to her and lots more that make our girl feeling comfty and happy while we are eating... what about the food?? chicken..pizza..lamb shanks..spare ribs..pasta.. ribeye... Everyting SUPER FRESHLY MADE.. highly recommanded best restorant in Bugibba promanade..

Thank Clielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and the beautiful picture of your daughter. It is so nice to hear from people who have enjoyed our food, and our friendly staff. We believe that it’s the people who really make a place enjoyable (although good food certainly helps!) Rest assured that I will pass your glowing report on to all of the staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy Villa Mare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Villa Mare is one of the most welcoming cafes in St Paul's Bay. They are centrally located with views of the sea, and close to most amenities. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, and after 6 years of living here I would recommend it to anyone. The food is always good to excellent, and they do the best home made pizzas in the world. Last night was a great meal with friends, and we had good local food, local wines and beers and ended the evening with cocktails. All in all truly excellent, and a night to remember for a long time to come. Thanks Villa Mare

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malteaser1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable night at Villa Mare! It is always wonderful to hear from customers who have enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere.

Thank you for taking time to review us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been using Villa Mare for quite a few years and cannot fault the staff, the managers or the quality of the food. On Tuesday 1st April we went into Villa Mare for our breakfast, whilst we were waiting for our breakfast the owner of the Villa Mare started to clean the fish tanks in the restaurant area and we were subjected to eating our breakfast with the foul smell of the fish tanks whilst he was cleaning them out. The colour of the water was black with the fish still in the tanks. He was totally oblivious as to what he was doing as people were eating their food. I did try to get his attention but it seemed as though he ignored me. He totally spoilt our breakfast and comes across as a very arrogant and self scented person. I do hope he will in future carry out all cleaning when customers are not in the restaurant this also includes mopping of the floors etc whilst customers are present on the premises.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Diane035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Love the food... good prices.. good service... friendly staff... clean place ......will b back for sure

1  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you have such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Mare also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing