We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, and great place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view Open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view
Open plan
Kitchen/dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Balcony of the combined areas
Living area
Shower room
Shower room with washing machine.
Living area
St Paul's islands View the bedrooms
Spare bedroom
Spare bedroom
Bedrooms view
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment.
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Some of the nice boats near by .
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Beautiful promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful apartment, and great place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful week in Malta. Stayed in this fab apartment, which had everything you could need or want! Modern clean and real close to everything. Parking easy, and transport nearby. Owners were exceptionally nice and stayed up way too late to welcome us, as we landed late and got lost!! Even had a much appreciated welcome pack. X
Big Thank you! Xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks alot for nice review. We really appreciate it .Your satisfaction is our goal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this well presented two bedroom apartment in August 2016.
The unit was clean and provided everything we needed. The owners are amazing and very helpful.
The unit is centrally located and within walking distance to shops, bus stop and water including cafes.
I will highly recommend this property.
When we return to Malta we will diffently be staying here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
We are really glad to hear reviews like these .Thanks very much .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Malta”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very warm welcome to Malta. John arranged our taxi from the airport which worked really well and we learned a lot along the way. John and Joanne were there to meet us and all the first night essentials were in the apartment. A good spot to travel north or south, some great restaurants nearby. Sea views from the bedrooms and the balcony from the lounge overlooks a small farm which kept us entertained. Easy transport by bus and plenty of walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in this really nice and clean apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment, which was cozy and very clean. The owner arranged a taxi for us to the apartment from the airport. Communication with John was very good and quick. When we arrived really late in the evening he filled the fridge with water and milk. Also a bottle of wine. This was really appreciated. Parking is hard in Malta, but we managed every day close to the apartment. Beach is a few minutes away and people in the neighborhood are very friendly and helpful. I recommend the restaurant La Buona Trattoria Del Nonno. Thank you John for letting us stay in your apartment. We had a great holiday and will miss Malta.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are really glad that you had a nice holiday and comfortable stay in our apartment.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thanks again
From John & Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks for your nice review. Looking forward to host you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DorisBeds
Beds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week at the apartment in St Paul's Malta with friends. It was perfect for what we wanted, a nice quiet area,a very spacious, modern, clean apartment. Water,wine, biscuits there on our late arrival. Would definitely go there again. Thanks for allowing us to rent it, would stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would like to have been able to wash towels in the washing machine. Maybe owners could leave some powder for clients.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you had a wonderful stay.
Looking forward to host you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcherm...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time in Malta - loved it!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say that hasn't already been said. From our first enquiry until we left to come home John and Joanne went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. We were met at the apartment by Joanne who told us all we needed to know about the local area and suggested places to visit, as well as a lovely local restaurant for our first night.She also brought some essential supplies for us so that we didn't need to go out hunting for supplies straight away. The apartment is fantastic and within easy walking distance of Bugibba. There are bus stops nearby that get you all over the island although we had hired a car as we wanted to explore.
John and Joanne, Thank you both for making our first trip to Malta an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again soon.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our apartment. These comments make us more enthusiastic in our service. We try to our best to make feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing