We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic paellas”
Review of Ole Ole Tapas Restaurante - CLOSED

Ole Ole Tapas Restaurante
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great authentic paellas”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends came here because we heard that the paellas and sangrias were great. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and the manager even gave us a free taste if their sangria which we loved and ended up ordering for more. When the tapaz and paellas were served the portions and the taste were excellent and perfect. This is a good find and highly recommended. I'll certainly come back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    5
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“""Wonderful Spanish Food"""”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

One of the best Spanish restaurant's i have visited outside Spain,London and my town Liverpool, Malta is full of wonderful people along with the service in this restaurant and the food, i would not hesitate to recommend this to my friends and anyone who should visit this area of area of Malta, The staff were excellent.. and i look forward to visiting soon!... GRACIAS

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zulmabrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A small part of Spain in Malta”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ole ,Ole is highly recommend it!! Amazing food, nice staff and atmosphere. Claudia and Javier are the perfect hostess. Definitely homemade food. Don't miss tapas and chicken paella. I have been twice and we will come back soon. One of the best options in Malta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A special treat!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

For my 50th birthday, my wife couldn't have chosen better! Jose the waiter was charming, the food was first rate and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Malta!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal.. will be back”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Got to know about the place through a flyer they distributed. Place is easy to find and nicely decorated. Music and setup already put you into a great Spanish atmosphere. The menu offers a great choice at very reasonable prices. The service was super and food was even better. Had some tapas and a paella for 2. I can still taste those patatas bravas. Will defenitely be back, next time for the flamenco show.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maltafan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Ole Tapas Restaurante also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing