We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No grounds for complaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falcon Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bugibba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falcon Court
Ranked #4 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No grounds for complaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with Olaf in falcon court three or four times now and will stay again when next in Malta .
Basic comfortable clean well managed accomodation at great prices and right in the middle of Malta with a great bar Munchies only five minutes away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dubnshib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Many thanks for sharing. I like Munchies too :-)


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
60
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Basic self catering appartments. Completely furnished though quite sober. But it's clean; kitchen, bathroom as well as other rooms and bedding are perfect. No airconditioning but fans are provided and they will do the job to keep you cool at night. All is done to give customers the best stay possible.

Recommended!! Great price/quality ratio. This is going to be the place we will return to for our following vacations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Benman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Many thanks. It was nice having you stay here twice within a few weeks. More than glad that you will join us again next MAY.

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and 3 friends decided to stay here in June. Very good location, close to a small general convienence store, few mins from the coast and the town square which has many restaurants and bars/pubs etc. Also very close to the bus station so can easily get around the island.

Good location for scuba diving centres also.

Apartments are clean and have all the basic stuff. One thing to note is that they don't have air conditioning, though the fan they provided was sufficient enough for me.

Olaf is a very friendly and helpful guy, I was surprised by some of the comments left by others here. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport without any hassle. On the day we arrived, he took us round the immediate surroundings showing us where the bus station, shops, town square was in his car before we checked in which was very helpful. He also told us some places we should check out on the island while we were there and how to get there.

Should I visit Malta again I wouldn't think twice about staying here. Thanks for everything Olaf.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Nice having you and your friends here. Many thanks for showing great respect. Hope to see you again!

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just arrived from Malta a few days ago and we spent an amazing time there¡¡

Because of Falconcourt is really well located on the island we were able to see almost everything in the country¡
Olaf is a really nice guy how makes everything he cans to get you a great stay in Malta¡¡
He explained to us on the way from the airport all we need to know to travel and eat¡
Apartaments are so cousy and close to sea, pubs, supermarket, bus station, restaurants and all you can need.

Relation quality and price is so good, we seriously recommend it¡¡¡

Thanks Olaf for everything¡¡¡
Lots of kisses from Spain

Edu Sánchez and Laura Rosas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday. It would be nice to have you visiting again.


Olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Slaskie, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have just returned from our vacation at falcon court.
It was a really lovely place to stay at. Olaf was a best host we could imagine. During the way from the airport he told as a bit about place worth seeing and advise few things about Malta. He was very helpful and available each time we needed his help.
Our apartment was very nice as well.
If we would go to Malta again I'm pretty sure we will choose to stay at Falcon Court again!

Thanks Olaf! :)

Aleksandra & Marek (Poland)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.


olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed with my wife son and his girlfriend in the apartment were 2 sets of windows you mustnt open the balcony light is permantly blocked off you must not move the furniture about of which we didnt and still got accused of it can only assume it was when you go to sit at dining table and just to move chair out a bit so you can sit at table properly your meant to get uo lift chair up and move it the 4 inches how rediculous /the landlord dont listen to reason gets very nasty and theatens eviction if you even so much as contradict him as if you do he says he is god and will be obeyed for the prices he charges its a rip off the view from the balcony is fantastic if you like looking at overgrown shrubery paintpeeling back alleys as for the future well i wouldnt even take pigs there and i have been coming to malta for 40 years and never been treated like this before

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frank007cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I confirm that this family of 4 was staying with us at Falcon Court. One family member made himself heard through the whole building for the third time (third night staying here) at around 1.15am when returning back to the apartment. Upon advising guest about this disturbance in a very gentle and discreet manner, I was met by an arrogant response and multiples of unjustified complaints. I explained that accommodation was provided exactly as advertised. However upon seeing further erratic behaviour, I offered the guest two options: (a) if not comfortable with accommodation, check out by 11.00 next morning and get a refund; (b) if you stay here you have to show respect....any further misbehaviour will be treated with dismissal.

The whole family decided to stay with us as originally booked and acted very appropriately (right after this incident). Other guests were very thankful for sorting this out, as they were not disturbed any further. Needless to mention that the review above is in revenge to my response on that particular night.

Many thanks for reading.


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not long returned from a weeks stay at falcon court in bugibba and what can i say will not be staying in those apartments again the owner Olaf was very rude he came up and spoke to us about making noise late at night which we apologised for he then started having a go at us about moving furniture around when we told him we wasnt he got very annoyed saying that we was he also reffered to himself as GOD and that they were his apartments and if we didnt like it then to go get our money back for the last couple of days and get out so we asked him where we could go and he said thats not my problem and if he had to come back again we would all be kicked out of his apartment which i thought was very rude and obnoxious of him to be like that. the apartment we stayed in on level 2 was supposed to be for 4 people but they only had 2 armchairs in there and 2 chairs on the balcony so wasn't really made for 4 people to stay in when we questioned Olaf about this he said that we could take 2 dining room chairs out on the balcony even tho there is a sign saying no furniture to be taken from apartment out onto the balcony so if that was the case why didn't the sign say any furniture that gets taken on balcony must be bought back in. i suggest Olaf should go take a look at the shamrock apartments in Bugibba as that's where i will be booking next year as they are a lot better and more value for money for example you can get a week in the shamrock for the same week we was there for £150 a week and they are alot more luxiorious and much better views and also the staff appear to be much friendlier would not reccomend this place to anyone unless you like being spoken to like a bit of dirt by the owner who thinks he is GOD and states thats what he is cos if thats his idea of heaven falcon court was more like hell. also the view from our apartment looked like a dumping ground. would also like to say you are not supposed to be on the balcony after 8pm so Olaf has disabled the light so if ur a smoker u have to go downstairs and smoke as u cant use the roof terrace after 8 either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Kindly note that same person is posting a similar review titled 'never again' under username 'frank007cambridge'. (1) title; (2) grammar; (3) lack of punctuation & (4) line of thought within both reviews give a very clear indication of all this. Our guest was clearly not happy enough posting revenge once.

Kindly refer to our management response within this other review.

Thanks for reading.

olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shamrock Apartments
Shamrock Apartments
#2 of 6 in Bugibba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Court

Property: Falcon Court
Address: Falcon Court 63 Triq Il-Mazzola, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1356, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Court, is located within immediate reach of all conveniences including Bus Station, Convenience Stores, Bars & Restaurants, Pharmacies, Post office etc.This apartment block consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom properties, all including private bathroom & kitchen facilities. Rates for Falcon Court include free transfers to & from airport and free wi-fi internet access from within the apartment you rent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falcon Court Hotel Bugibba
Falcon Court Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing