We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Falcon court bugibba.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falcon Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bugibba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falcon Court
Ranked #4 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falcon court bugibba.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I can,t believe the review i read about Olaf at the Falcon Court,for him to refuse to take them to the airpoort and call them pigs i can only suggest they left there room in a mess.We stay there twice a year in may and september and find Olaf very helpful and polite,he even sets up my laptop at 3.00 in the morning.Having lived in Spain for 12 years before coming back to England 6 years ago i learnt that kitchens and waste bins should be kept clean at all times to avoid any kind of bugs in these hot countrys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morecambesands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Many thanks for your support. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us again & again over the years. Will be happy to see you here again.

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
60
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a month at Falcon Court and Iam wondering if all the reviewers stayed at the same place?? We found Olaf to be polite and helpfull with a good sense of humour. I had need to call on him on 3 occasions! the first requesting another blanket as we were a bit chilly at night! within 10 mins he was at our door with 2 blankets "just in case" the second time to let him know the battery in smoke alarm needed replacing! went to fetch a paper and when i got back a new one had been fitted! the last being when i called to him from the balcony to ask if i could have a new can opener? he was tapping at my apartment door with a new one before I got there??? Yes the apartment was basic but had all we needed and was spotless! Iva the cleaner a great girl. But hey if you want 5 star accommadation then pay 5 star prices!! It was within walking distance of all we needed and both my wife and I are in our mid 70s With Falcon Court you"get what it says on the tin" and at a very good price. If we are lucky enough to visit Malta again then wouldnt hesitate to head for Falcon Court. Any regret? just 1 this being our 3rd visit to Malta we regret not finding Falcon Court before?????

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor front and even so the sun was on our balcony from about 8am until 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Many thanks for your support and positive comments. We would love to have you staying with us again.

olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location is good, that's where the good ends.

The beds are only really suitable for a nights stay, they are like foldaway beds that you can manage a night on at a push. The place is really noisy - sound just travels through the building really well and people coming back at night and the family above us stopped us from having much sleep. Also all the smokers made us unable to ever open the windows and enjoy the balcony.

The worst thing was the owner who is a very nasty and unpleasant individual. He called us pigs and dirty beasts as there was some sand on the balcony, water on the bathroom floor and we forgot to empty the bin in the bathroom. He refused to take us to the airport and we almost missed our flight. We obviously though he could take advantage of us. Only stay here if you like bad beds and cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Han W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Many thanks for stating that we are located in a superb location.

A few facts related to the review:
(1) We have two types of bedding within the Falcon Court (a) innerspring, orthopaedic mattress on solid base; or (b) non spring mattress on orthopaedic base.

(2) All apartments within Falcon Court are non smoking. However, smoking is allowed in balconies / terraces.

Mentioned guests were staying with us at Falcon Court without any incident. However, upon final inspection, apartment was found to be vacated in a sub standard state. Left overs included: 8 days worth of stinking garbage; a kitchen which was used daily but none of the items were ever cleaned; a cooker covered in sauce, oil and other matter; mattresses thrown over other furniture; floor littered with sand, paper, toilet paper, copper coins and other belongings, flooded bathroom etc. One has to see to believe.

This does not comply with our upkeep statement within our T & C's. After finding all the above, the comment made to guests was 'you left the property like a pig sty'. This is being interpreted within a different context and terminology above. Yes, guests were asked to clear out garbage before making use of our free transfer service back to the airport. We have nothing to be ashamed of within this occurrence and pride ourselves with the level of cleanliness we maintain. Such behaviour is considered disrespectful to ourselves & our staff and is not welcome.

At no point in time were these guests called any names or threatened / abused or taken advantage of in any manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

As others have suggested, this property is well-priced and well situated. It is a 3 minute walk to several of the local dive schools and very close to many restaurants and the ocean. It is quiet and the view from the 4th floor is impressive.

If you stay here, remember that it is self-catering, European style. That means you need to provide your own hand soap, dish soap, dish towels, toilet paper etc. I would have been happy to buy a "starter pack" of these things for a small fee as I was only staying a short time, but that was not offered. It was a little annoying to buy a huge bottle of dish soap for only 7 days, so I would recommend you bring a small stash of goods from home if you are only staying for a short period.
I was quite tired in the evenings and ended-up staying in a lot. I was pleased with the choice of English television channels (TLC, national geographic wild, and a news station).

I would suggest that the owners provide a tourist map of the immediate area as I got very lost on my first outing (an attempt to find a map!)

Good place to stay and you'll save a ton being able to cook some of your meals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smigiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Many thanks for complimenting our value for money & location.

It is good to note that despite having to buy your own consumables, we supply initial: toilet paper & garbage bags. Anyone, wishing to find any additional items is reminded to provide shopping list within the allocated section of our Booking Request .

Regards to all our friends in Ottawa.


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Falcon court is a great place to stay to explore Malta. The apartments are exactly as described on the website, basic but clean with a comfortable bed and reasonable prices. The owner is friendly and picked us up from the airport and took us back at the end of the trip. The location of the apartments is quite so easy to get a good night’s sleep after a long day exploring. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tangaroa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Honesty is our policy and glad you appreciate it. Glad you found everything as described and to your satisfaction.


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We met the owner, Olaf, who is very personable. The rates are better if one stays for a long period, but they are a bargain either way. There is a lift to get to the upper floors. We found the beds comfortable and the property to be private. Olaf will pick you up at the airport for a fee. There are many grocery stores in the area to pick up food and store it in the room's fridge. We had two adjoning private rooms (with doors) with a kitchen and dining room. Many restaurants are also in the area, and the bus stop is very close by. It was not an issue for us, but the sidewalks are rough, so wheelchairs and walkers won't work here. Plenty of places for an adult beverage as well! Mind you, it is far from the capital city of Valletta if that is an issue...we used the busses which are very very cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank MaltaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Many thanks for the review. Glad that you took advantage of our low rates. Now we also offer free airport transfers to all our guests.

Regards to all our friends in Texas.


olaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having stayed at Falcon Court every year since 2000 (except 2011) I am surprised to see one or two negative reviews. We decided to try a hotel last year and regretted it so returned to Falcon this year. This is budget accommodation and everything is exactly as described in the website with no hidden charges. The apartments are spacious and spotlessly clean. Brilliant central location and a sunroof which catches the sun from early morning till sundown. Olaf is a great host and we love a chat with him - great sense of humour and totally happy to oblige with any reasonable requests you may have. Mind you, some people expect the Hilton for the price of budget accommodation! Falcon Court has many guests who return every year so it must be doing something right.
See you next year Olaf.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherinek70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olaf121, Owner at Falcon Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for your annual support!


olaf :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shamrock Apartments
Shamrock Apartments
#2 of 6 in Bugibba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Court

Property: Falcon Court
Address: Falcon Court 63 Triq Il-Mazzola, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1356, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Court, is located within immediate reach of all conveniences including Bus Station, Convenience Stores, Bars & Restaurants, Pharmacies, Post office etc.This apartment block consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom properties, all including private bathroom & kitchen facilities. Rates for Falcon Court include free transfers to & from airport and free wi-fi internet access from within the apartment you rent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falcon Court Hotel Bugibba
Falcon Court Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing