We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nag's Head - CLOSED

Nag's Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We decided to check Nags Head out after reading the good reviews on TA. What a warm welcome from Darryl and Jayne, they were so friendly. We went for Sunday lunch a couple of times - fantastic - tender meat, 3 veg, roasties and Yorkshire pudding with proper gravy - a real treat. You may need to book the day before though. Can also recommend Friday's fish and chips. Well worth a visit to two!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    7
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Thanks again to daryl and jane make welcolme you at all times, have a gud laugh always, recommend to anyone,,, sunday lunch to die for too!!! Julie and tony in donny.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tony185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hi my friend and i went for Sunday lunch and its was a fantastic surprise when the dinners came out the meat was to die for and the fresh vegetables where great and perfectly cooked and the roast potatoes where lovely and crispy and the great big homemade Yorkshire pudding was brilliant. We have already booked to go back and the price was so excellent well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

After several years of visiting Malta I have found the Nags Head Pub to be one of the most friendly and hospitable bars in Bugibba. The beer is of a fair price and the food is outstanding. The hosts, Daryl and Jayne are always very welcoming and all in all I have not a bad word to say about the bar or it's regulars. As long as the pub is there, I will always visit when I am in the country. 5 stars all round.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Nags Head is a welcoming bar, it reminds me of the good old pubs in England, everyone enjoying themselves host very friendly beers are cheap, Atmosphere is very lively , Jayne & Daryl
look after you & keep you happy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank lenniedefutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nag's Head also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing