We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Benjawan Thai Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 153 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Liked everything about this restaurant the staff were lovely and helpful - we are not use to eating Thai food they helped us to choose - the food was exceptional anf not too expensive we paid 33 euros for 4 beers, a starter and two main meals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kath h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    59
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Unbelieveably rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

A few days ago I ordered about 50€ of food for takeaway, I was advised 45min until it's ready for collection, fine no problem there. I arrive at 9pm for collection and I have to wait a further 45minutes sat outside waiting for my food. I was deeply annoyed by this but as a fanatical lover of Thai food and the fact I stupidly paid when I arrived thinking it would be 10 minutes as they advised got very frustrated with this situation, the icing on the cake was when they noticed I was still waiting and made a joke about the situation in Thai which with my limited command of the Thai language from living there for close to 2 years angered me more so.
Now roll on a few days later and because the food was one of the better on the island I decide to order takeaway again, I phone up they hung up on me after saying hello, I ring back make my order and give my name and explain what happened days previous not wanting a similar ordeal. The woman I spoke with apologised then hung up on me mid sentence, just down right disrespectful. I call back to vent my anger to be told I'm sorry we are busy. Are you serious? As someone that orders a lot of takeout I will never visit this restaurant again due to their horrid customer service, food is mediocre at best and the service is down right disgusting. So glad I didn't recommend this restaurant to my friends yet, atrocious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladybank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb Thai food make sure you reserve a table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Food was superb, tasty and nice portions, good choices and staff were very attentive will definitely go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dm06110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Worst Phad Thai I ever tasted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I just got a take away and ordered Phad Thai and Fish cakes. Fish cakes were ok, but the Phad Thai was the worst I've ever tasted. It was so dry all the noodles stuck together and tasted bad.. Two bites and in the bin it when.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Amazing as always ! Jane is a professional Thaichef with the greatest taste for thai cuisine. My favourite and the best of the best ! Look forward to the next meal !! Amazing place for any occasion the food and service never disappoints, relaxing and comfortable environment. Great for family and friends!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Micmar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjawan Thai Cuisine also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Benjawan Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing