We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great start to the summer”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Ascot Seafront - MALTA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Ascot Seafront - MALTA
Lounge /Living Room Your VIP Balcony Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to the Ascot Seafront - MALTA
Lounge /Living Room
Your VIP Balcony Table
The Lounge area
Lounge Area
For your relaxation
The entertainment services
The Kitchen with a View
The Master Bedroom
The view from the Bed
The second room with 2 beds that can be also put together
Some books to keep you relaxed
The bathroom
The dining area and view
Just for your relaxation and enjoyment
Infinity Pool - for a day of relaxation - Cafe del Mar in Bugibba ( great prices )
Malta National Aquarium - Bugibba ( minutes away on foot )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caroline...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great start to the summer”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Roger and Joanna are great hosts. We were given all the information needed to explore the island. Nothing was a bother. So good to have transfers to and from the airport. Fantastic views from the balcony, the best we've ever had in accommodation. Cafés and restaurants all within walking distance. A very relaxing holiday. Will be back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
What a true delight meeting such beautiful people. We love the experience when new guests become new friends and take full advantage of the apartment and care of it as if, it is their own. A true delightful couple. Would love seeing you back. Thank you for keeping the apartment in prestine condition. Roger & Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndarUK
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Look no further for an apartment in Bugibba!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Not your average holiday rental - this is a beautiful apartment, furnished to a very high standard and centrally located on the seafront in Bugibba. The balcony is wonderful with great views over the whole bay! Roger and Joanna were very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in offering the very best of our home by the sea. It is lovely meetings interesting people who share our same passion for things done well. Looking forward to seeing you back. All the best, Roger & Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host family and maltese people
Liked least: mosquitos and flies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2013
Dear ones, it was lovely meeting such fun loving people like yourselves. We look forward to having you back in Malta. Thank you for your kind words. Roger, Joanna and the kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
louisejk
rayleigh essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a way to spend a honeymoon, Roger came to collect us from another apartment we stayed at. Wished we had booked here for the two weeks we have been away. Roger showed us around the apartment, how to work all the mod cons. We could not fault our stay here, everything was wonderful. The view is to die for , such a great view to wake up to, the restaurants near by are good, we found the barbque, at the bayside lovely. The blue lagoon was a great trip to do, wouldn't recommend with young children.
We will defiantly be booking again, I'm sure we will need to get in quick once people start to hear from friends how great this place is it will get booked quick. We will defiantly be recommending it to everyone. Thank you for our champagne and thank you for sharing your wonderful apartment with us. 5 star *****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review. We totally believe in giving a home away from home experience and want our guests who become our friends to discover hte Islands and have a great and enjoyable holiday. All teh very best - looking froward to seeing you back. Roger & Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommyR54
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth holiday in the area in 3 years,previously we had stayed in hotels but wanted somewhere more spacious.We picked The apartment based on excellent reviews. The reviews proved no exaggeration, the apartment is very tastefully furnished and was spotlessly clean.There is a theatre surround system through which we could play our music from iPod / iPad ,and also reliable WiFi connectivity .Air Conditioning in both bedrooms worked perfectly,controlled by a remote enabling us to set our preferences. The kitchen though small is very well kitted out with modern appliances and no shortage of utensils .
Access to the apartment is by lift 2 flights above the ground floor ,from a small stairwell which has a locked entrance providing extra safety and security.
The highlight of the apartment is without doubt the balcony which provides terrific views not just of the sea and St Paul's Island, but provides the ideal spot to watch the world go by on the busy promenade .
The owners Roger and Joanne are very friendly, and offered good advice on all aspects to make a most enjoyable holiday.
We will holiday once again in Malta and the Ascot Seafront apartment will top the list for accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing to dislike all was fine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thanks to your reviews, we can offer this possibility to others who look for a home away from home with the privacy of a home and the comfort of having all the gadgets and services one needs to have a relaxed holiday.

We also appreciate the care you took of our home and would love to have you back whenever you plan your next holiday.

Thank you once again,
Best regards,
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine G
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Affordable, very well located, fully furnished, very clean... All you could need during your stay is right there or a 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment. And the view is the icing on the cake!
Roger and Joanna are extremely kind and take care of everything. Pick us and drop off at the airport, they recommend places to go (sites, restaurants...) and give many useful tips about Malta.
Makes us want to go to Malta again and if we do, that's definitely where we'd like to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner's kindness
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to get to know you.
For such nice people - we would love to see you back.
All the very best,
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry_the...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

On arriving at the apartment we we given a warm and friendly greeting from the owners Roger & Joanna.

They showed us around the apartment, which we found to be first class & contained everything we needed for our holiday. The balcony has fantastic views of the sea, St. Paul's Bay & Island. All amenities are located just across the road.

We had a lovely holiday staying at this apartment and would highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. It gives us pleasure to see that other incredibly nice people are enjoying our home we love so much. PS: Thank you for cleaning the apartment, it was spotless when you left :) Looking forward to seeing you back. All the best, Roger & Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$121
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing