We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hornblower Cruises
from $28.08
More Info
from $22.47
More Info
Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveler rating
3,038
353
58
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,038
353
58
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck chairs top deck blue lagoon minibus tour horn blower day trip azure window value for money plenty of space speed boat trip food and drinks great trip family run from start to finish well worth the money small beach friendly crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best part of our 5 days trip...the blue lagoon stole my heart. The crew was awesome....Too sad our trip had to come to an end.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ernyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sahha. Hornblow Malta,
We had an amazing day with the crew on board.
Friendly and a warm welcome. The kitchen officer is 5 stars and his maels are the best on Malta. The crew is friendly and they do everything for your comfort.
Rate a very big 10.
Hope to see them back next year. Take care and a big hug for you all.
Txs for the update about β€œCarlos hide awayβ€βœ…βœ…

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing day with the crew on board. Friendly and warm welcome. The kitchen officer was 5 stars and his meals were the best in malta. The crew was friendly and did everything for our comfort. Rate a big 10. Hope to see you all next year. Take care and a bigg hugg for you all. Bert and Christel.
P.s. thanks for the update about Carlos hideaway.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Christel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As hopefully you can see by the attached picture, Hornblower has by far the best position in in Blue Lagoon. The area for sliding, swimming and snorkeling is actually quite large, scenic, and safe. There is also a really cool natural arch that is picturesque.

What you can’t see in the picture below in that there are many large boats parked side by side to the left of the Hornblower vessel. The swimming area for those vessels is not near as large and optimal.

While traveling side-by-side along the Sea Excursion, it was easy to see that the Hornblower was much less crowded.

The Hornblower staff was friendly. The emcee was informative and interesting.

The slide was pretty awesome. We were also allowed to jump from the upper deck... 8 meters by my estimation.

The food on board was good not great. But it was convenient and inexpensive.

Probably the one downside is that we had to spend part of our time picking up and waiting for the passengers that booked the option to go to Gozo. It was nice getting to see a part of Gozo close up from the boat, but it did seem to take a while for the passenger loading process.

Tips: We arrived at 9:30am and got a primo spot on the top deck. It fills up pretty quickly after that.

Bring lots of water and sunscreen.

The roads are rocky, so bring some shoes if you plan to go on a hike. Flip flops and river shoes will result in an uncomfortable experience.

The Crystal Lagoon is a short hike away. Blue Lagoon is amazing, but Crystal Lagoon offers spectacular views.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kevinocarmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worth the money if you think it is a Day Cruise for 25€. NO food included in the price!

The boat matches the Mediterranean theme, painted white with blue detailing! It has three decks.
Deck 3 on top with deck chairs and fake lawn for the floor (From there the waterslide connects Deck 3 with the sea). Deck 2 is full of chairs and shade for those afraid of the sun). Deck 1 is a closed basement type of room with the cafeteria and some tables to eat. Prices are reasonable to even cheaper from a local cafeteria!! Deck 1 is air conditioned as well!

The whole cruise is full of surprises, the guide explains everything both in English and Italian! Many caves and lagoons crystal waters combined with Maltese history! You can swim as well at Blue Lagoon! Don’t be alarmed but beware of jellyfishes. Better safe than sorry!

When you get onboard they ask you if you want, for another 5€ per person to take a bus tour to Gozo. Please remember to do that! It was maybe the best part of the trip!

Departure 10.30am lasts till 5.30pm. Worth every penny!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank _I1057GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews