We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hornblower Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hornblower Cruises
from $28.80
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
1,868
147
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,868
147
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck chairs top deck blue lagoon minibus tour day trip horn blower azure window value for money plenty of space extra euro speed boat trip family run food and drinks great trip well worth the money personal touch from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Oct 6, 2018, 4 people in our party had a great day. Hornblower Cruises arranged for our transportation to and from Sliema at an additional reasonable cost. The crew were very organized in boarding the boat, informative trip past the caves, into Blue Lagoon where we swam from the boat or walked around the island and then over to Gozo for an optional bus trip around Gozo stopping briefly at a couple of sights. The Gozo bus ride of the island, “a taster trip” again very reasonable and important to keep to the times the bus driver gives you as the bus meets the Hornblower back at Gozo ferry dock at a scheduled time. Highlights: Friendly, competent family-run business, excellent value for the price, food on the boat was great, so much fun using the water slide and the Hornblower has a great position in the lagoon. No crowds around our boat. Thank you Kevin and Katharine and the crew!

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We went with Hornblower because we liked the size of the boat and the brochures, TA etc looked good - but they still did not do it justice. We arranged through the internet for a certain day and, inevitably, it was chucking it down with rain that morning. Thankfully, Mel called to say that they were rearranging for the next day, hope that was ok - needless to say we were delighted - no doubt they would have refunded if we were leaving that day. They collected us from near the hotel, everything was very friendly, relaxing and interesting too. Thank goodness we went on their bus on Gozo, which is a must, fascinating island. Comino is very pretty if you prefer to spend the time in the sea (not much other than that though). We took a speedboat trip from Comino which was great fun, looked into caves etc and the captain was a great character (Tony?). The Hornblower Captain was very good at pointing out all sorts and telling us about the surroundings etc. Thank you all for a perfect day!

Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From a refreshing swim in the beautiful Blue Lagoon to a bus tour of Gozo, everything was well taken care of and comfortable. The boat was spacious, unlike some of the other boats we saw leaving the harbor that morning. This is a great way to take in a lot of Malta's coastal sights and still be back in time for dinner :)

3  Thank Sikko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the best day, from the pick up to the drop-off, everything ran smoothly. The staff was super helpful with all the different wristbands and type of trip you could do. The blue lagoon was PERFECT and we also did the extra trip to Gozo. We really had a great day. Food and drinks were reasonably priced also. The boat really does have the best spot at the lagoon, Me and my husband loved the slide off the side and he jumped in from the top. This trip made our holiday to Malta. Thank you so much to all the staff. :)

Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the trip was cancelled by Hornblower Cruises.
I got my money back in my account in a few days.
we had to change the program of our vacation.

Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HornblowerCruises, Owner at Hornblower Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Carmen,

As we explained in the email we sent you and other guests that were booked after 15th October, we encountered a malfunction in the boat and had to cancel our tours until the problem was fixed. We did not risk taking passengers out with the boat for safety reasons.

Money was refunded immediately (as you mentioned) and alternative options were suggested.

We apologise that our misfortune caused your inconvenience. It was definitely not our intention.

Best wishes,
Hornblower Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make sure you take the minibus tour of Gozo in addition to the Comino visit. The speedboat tour of the caves at Comino was fantastic. Lots of people also went for a swim using the boats slide. When in Gozo there was an opportunity to view more caves which you should not miss. Food on board was burgers, chips and rolls. Beer and soft drinks, tea and coffee available. If you want a massage there was a chap offering this service at an extra cost.

2  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cruise was very good, beautiful views. Especially after 3 stormy days it was nice to see Malta full of sun and blue sea. Nice and cheap tour around Gozo in old skull bus.
The crew was very attentive. Only before the cruise, in the port we were a bit overwhelmed by different proposals of additional trips and services. Blue lagoon is spectacular but heavily overcrowded, even on the last day of September. But Hornblower’s parking position in lagoon is perfect for swimming without hordes of other tourist around you.

Thank Marek79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful experience! All the day among Malta, Comino and Gozo. Perfect experience! All the crew were very kind!

Thank Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kevin and his team were really helpful and kind to us. We had ordered food at blue lagoon and had to leave for parasailing, before we got the food. We didn’t have enough time to wait for the food. Kevin and his team made sure to get the food for us before we went further to Gozo. One of my friends was pregnant, the team made sure that she was comfortable and enjoyed the journey. Specially our tour guide who drove the mini bus in Gozo, he was really nice and sweet. Overall a great experience, a must try when in Malta. You´ll see a lot in one day.

Value for the money!

Regards

4 girls from Pakistan

Thank Fouzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did the day cruise with Hornblower while in malta, great day on a nice boat and the crew really want you to have a good time. Food was cooked for you when ordered and was good, drinks were good and prices very fair, if you do this cruise you are better off to eat and drink on board as the prices from the kiosk on comino are much more and people were saying the food was not as good. I will certainly be doing it again on my next visit to Malta, they also do pick up and drop off to your hotel which is so good.

Thank benfleetboy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews