We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our holiday fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hornblower Cruises

Hornblower Cruises
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Option A - Comino + Blue Lagoon + Caves: 20 euro This cruise is attractive for all you beach lovers and Island explorers. Stopping on the Island of Comino for over 4 hours one can explore the untouched beauty of Comino, with its breathtaking views and old history. You can walk up to the St. Maria tower built in 1618 A.D., the St. Maria Battery, or the old church built in 1716 A.D and enjoy the wonderful views of Malta and Gozo from the cliffs of Comino. As for the beach lovers you've seen the image of the stunning Blue Lagoon on enough postcards, its time to check out the real thing. An afternoon here provides ample time for swimming and snorkelling. Option B - Comino + Blue Lagoon + Gozo + Caves 25 euro Do it all in one day. This trip includes a 3 hour stop in Gozo and 1 hour on Comino. During the 3 hour stop one can explore the Island of Gozo by using our organised minibus tours which will take you to see the Azure Window, Fungus Rock, the inland Sea, bypass Ta' Pinu church, Citadel (the old fortified city), Victoria (the capital city) and bypass Xewkija church.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Made our holiday fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Week commencing 31st August 2013 was my wife and mines first visit to Malta. This turned out to be one of the best holidays we have ever had helped in no short measure by Hornblower Cruises. The Hornblower crew were first class friendly and professional, food was freshly made and good value for money. The cruises themselves (we did separately Comino and Gozo) are very fairly priced and excellent value for money. Hornblower Cruises are one very good reason for going back to Malta.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brendan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,512
    143
    18
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went to the blue lagoon on this boat, it was an amazing experience, definitely something that you must do when you visit Malta. The staff were amazing, the actual boat experience was amazing. It was definitely the best day out that I had the whole time we were in Malta.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Apollo-storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do when in Malta !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hornblower is the perfect boat to take an excursion to Comino & Gozo. Very comfortable boat, friendly staff and good value for money. Food was excellent too!
It was a surprise from my wife for my birthday and we really enjoyed it.
Great and Keep it up Kevin!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hornblower: an excellent excursion to Comino & Gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

During my 3-week stay in Malta in August 2013 I have joined three times the Hornblower for excursions to Gozo and the Blue Lagoon in Comino. Excellent organization, perfect description of the places both in English and Italian. The Captain, Kevin is a very collaborative and enjoyable person as well as all the crew. I spent three wonderful days in a sea that is marvellous.
Thanks to Kevin and his nice wife Cristina. I suggest everybody to join the Hornblower for a perfect day. Best compliments Kevin!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FabrizioFirenze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

realy enjoyed the day..a lot overcrowded on the boat. felt like sardines..but it didnt spoil our day.went to the blue lagoon .which looked like a stunning beach in the broucher but wen we got there it was very disapointing..it was tiny and iv never seen so many people trying to skwish into a tiny area..very clausraphobic..we couldnt even sit anywhere so we went back to the hornblower and stayed on the op deck which we managed to find two sunloungers.(think they should advertise the sunbeds as some available.not the highlite of the cruise).had a brill time on deck..swimming off the side of the boat..food is very cheap and good quality..drinks are also cheap..not wat i expected as usualy cruises bump the prices up..very good info on the loud speakers and would def recomend the hornblower..x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanyaisherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hornblower Cruises also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hornblower Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing