We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Prawns”
Review of La Sorpresa

La Sorpresa
Ranked #6 of 159 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Prawns”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We would highly recommend this friendly restaurant. Great service and reasonably priced. I ate the king prawns and they were the best I've ever had so juicy and tasty and the rice they came with was to die for. The rest of the party were very happy with their choices too which included the ceaser salad and Maltese pizza...all in all a great place to eat really great food

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wisels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    117
    38
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and lovely food.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great food. We had perch fillets, steak, chicken - all great with fresh veg and roast potatoes with caraway seeds (actually gorgeous). Great pumpkin soup to start and creme caramel to finish. Reasonably priced food and wine. We went for pizza which looked lovely but got swayed by the set meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shushc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Used this restaurant 4 years ago and went back in July this year Atmosphere and food just as we remembered it , great food at reasonable price if you go to malta you must try this restaurant plenty on the menu to choose from and a great set menu, Nicholas even remembered the 8 of us from 4 years earlier .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevelynn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful place beautiful food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Atmosphere excellent staff really nice food fantastic could eat here every night i had bruschetta starter an chicken parma cheese sauce hubby had garlic mushroom an rib eye defo go hear if u get chance

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
“the set menu”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

all in one word SUPERB !!! ..... it's a great restaurant , friendly staff , and very caring owners always there to make their best for their clients , but above all i love their great food ..... whatever you ask for you are served .... the set menu my favorite ..... and it's worth the price ....... worth visiting .... we go there every week ... great value for money !!!! .... for me always on TOP ....... a BIG thanks goes to COLIN & his wife DOREEN for always warm and welcome us with care and a smile .............. but the best thing i love in this family running business is .... that although we've been visiting this restaurant for nearly 5 years now .... they still treat us like new clients ..... nothing changed or was taken for granted .... they still come and ask if everything was ok ..... and thats something we really appreciate !!!!! ........i really recomand this restaurant .... one of the best in our country .......

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sorpresa also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to La Sorpresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing