We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed November 17, 2008

This was my second visit to this holiday complex. I came back because the staff and owners are so very very friendly. The apartment i had was ideally located, and though basic, had everything i needed. Sunseekers itself is ideally located for both the seafront and town - plus only a short stroll from the main bus station; where you can get a bus to anywhere else on the island. This is ideal for someone exploring the lovely island of Malta. Bugibba itself has a nice rocky shoreline and harbour with lots of interesting rock pools to explore. I will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank naturegirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    185
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
159
220
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Myself & my husband have just returned from Malta, where we stayed at the Sunseekers apartments.
We were in Malta for a wedding & most of the wedding guests were staying here. The complex is family run & they made us all feel like part of the family. The staff in the complex were extremely friendly & went out of their way to help.
We will certainly return in the future.
The only down side was that they had no air conditioning & even in October it was fairly warm, but no-where else in Malta seemed to have it either.

  • Liked — Family atmosphere
  • Disliked — No air coditioning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstinGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

When we first arrived at the complex it was past midnight, and it was raining; so not exactly the best start to a holiday. We got shown to our room, which was a sort of L shape, not the best layout. In the room they did have some supplies, like Water, Bread, Butter, Milk and the usual stuff. All of which was from the mini-market and if you didn't want any of the stuff you simply took it back, if you did want the stuff you went down and paid for it. Which we found to be very reasonably priced and a good thing for when you've got there late at night and all the shops had shut.

The room wasn't the best. The next morning there was hardly any light coming in the room due to the poor layout. And we found it to be not very clean, and the views out of the window were comparable to bahgdad. We raised this with our rep Pam, a very chirpy lady from Yorkshire who did manage to sort out a room change for us, but we had to wait a few days.

When we did change rooms it was a completely different story, we were in a big bright room, with lots more space over looking the front of the hotel, which was a big step up from the last room.

The hotel staff seemed fine about the room move, even asking us the next day if it we were settled in ok, and if we were happy with it.

The breakfasts that they offered in the hotel were competitive, all the restaurants seem to do breakfast for 3.50E, but the advantage of the hotel over the restaurants is you get unlimited tea/coffee/toast and cereals, which would be extra anywhere else. Obviously the quality of the bacon and sausage isn't the same as at home, as it has bits of rind in it, but thats pretty universal anywhere on the continent.

We didn't stay by the pool much, as there was a large family from liverpool with some "lively" children who were there most days, which wouldn't have been the quiet chill out we wanted.

Most days we got the bus to Malihea Bay, which was very cheap and very reliable, and you got a nice sandy beach, with sun loungers and the usual stuff.

And there were a couple of nice restaurants in the area, but the best by far was Venus (pioneer road, just off the main square), its not cheap but you get what you pay for, excellent service, even better food. I'd consider going back to Malta just for that restaurant!

  • Liked — The breakfasts
  • Disliked — The first room we were in.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad3_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I booked this holiday as a present for my boyfriends birthday, for a week away. When we got there, we got given a pea sized room, which was absoultly boiling. The bathroom didnt have any windows, so you can imagine the smell (not fresh at all.) We took the risk of leaving the balcony door open all week as it was just so hot. We had to pay to hire a fan, which did nothing but blow hot air. Our beds in fact were shelves placed upside down, with a matress put on top. The location though was perfect, we didnt have great views, but it was close to alot of pubs, restaurants and the sea. The room was also clean and the towels got changed twice. The pool was clean, but very small and it was quite difficult to get a sun lounger.
It was lovely to get away, however we were very pleased to be going home, as we were so exhausted from the heat and the not so very comfortable beds!

  • Liked — The bar
  • Disliked — Where do i start!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank katswil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Well what can i say about this hotel? To cut a long story short i dont know where the other people on this website stayed but it wasnt at this place!!! I was looking for the friendly people of the hotel staff??????? Our room was so horrible it made me ill!! The toilet was leaking from the sewage pipe - when i went and told reception they were all telling me it was the cyston?? Errh no, i know i am a woman but i know my way around a toilet thank you. They were rude and tried brushing me off...I was in total shock. The shower was just as bad :-(

  • Liked — Leaving to go to a CLEAN place
  • Disliked — walking in the front door!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank purplepantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Stayed here for one week in July... Paid about £7 per person per night which was a great price for the time of year. The only real complaint I could have the the complex was the fact that the room got incredibly hot, which isnt the fault of the owners of course but they could either install air conditioning (and charge more for the rooms) or at least not charge to hire a fan which I felt was a little mean as they were kinda necessary... Apart from this everything else was fine; large clean quiet apartment, two nice pools and friendly staff. It is well located for the bars and restaurants of Bugibba and near a bus stop. Our toilet stopped flushing but they fixed it pretty quickly. I would stay again without hesitation in the cooler months of the year!

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Heat
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lasasuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2008

My wife and i have stayed at Sunseekers for the last 10yrs and have never had cause to complain,the staff be it the cleaners or reception have always put themselves out to help.In my opinion the place is clean and tidy good location and the people are friendly.keep up the good work Sunseekers.

  • Liked — The friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Outside lights go out at midnight.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pfrankto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Property: Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing