We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
$37
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
287
214
52
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
214
52
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketwelcome packrooftop poolself cateringthe busfamily runsnack barbreakfast roomsmall gymsmall shopone bedroom apartmentcul de sacholiday complexsea frontair consea viewgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 584 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

5 nights stay here. Easily the best place I have stayed (visited Malta 5 times before). Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and spacious studio, within 2 mins walk to the seafront, shops and bus terminal. The hotel also has a handy Mini market where you can get all your goods at reasonable prices. Satellite TVs (2) showing a range of films and sports in the chillout bar area...

Generally good value for money. Reason a top rating is not given:

Remote control in room for TV is hired at 2.50 euros/night
No free internet / wifi - 2 euros/hour
Gym is not free either.

Would be visiting Sunseeker again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tonye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day holiday in Malta. Our stay at Sunseeker was all that we wanted. Rooms were clean and with all facilities you might need. We would recommend this as a good base to explore the island. The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome. Thank you for helping to make our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: Ask and the staff will always try to help.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

staff were brilliant, so friendly. central location. our room had a balcony which wasn't very nick , complete concrete and the kitchen area is very dark. if they used softer lighting on balcony and in the kitchen area would make so much difference. fan on ceiling in bedroom does make a noise but you can hire fans from reception. I heard that they are having air con this year. pool on roof is lovely with a great snack bar, great views as well. cant fault it really apart from the horrible lighting in the room and balcony ans as I said if they change the bulbs would make so much difference. also indoor pool which was lovely and made a change from roof pool. overall I would def stop here again. oh and a great little supermarket in basement. central location is great in the middle of bugibba itself. lovely place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank podeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent customer service, all the staff at reception were incredibly helpful no matter what time of day or night. When you arrive there is already basic groceries in your room and you can just return the ones that you don't want/need, an excellent idea! Brilliant location for exploring Malta :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dreya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from staying at the sunseekers holiday complex in buggiba,Malta with my hubby for our 1st wedding anniversary. It is a beautiful,clean complex,the staff are very friendly+helpful.the buses out there are very cheap,for €2.60 euros,you can travel around the island all day,and the buses have signs inside letting you know the next stop so you can't get lost :-) we visited valetta,silema,ghadira nature reserve,st julians+st Paul's bays.it is a wonderful place+ we are hopefully returning next year.it is also a very safe place to walk around day or night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank spiderwoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews