We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a weeks stay here. Surprised at how big and spacious the apartments were, and they have everything you need. Location is ideal and views superb. Plenty of space on the rooftop by the pool. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 552 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed here with my sister twice (2011/2012) and we are about to return for our third visit in June 2013, this time bringing the rest of the family for a milestone birthday celebration.

Sunseekers is run by a lovely family who have always been extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and kitted out for self-catering. The food pack provided is especially helpful if you arrive on a late flight to the island - it's nice to have a few supplies and you can pay for/return items to the small shop onsite at the next convenient opportunity.

There is a rooftop pool with a sea-view and a little snack bar for cold drinks and ice lollies. It's very relaxing up there and a good place to get lost in a book!

The hotel is walking distance from the seafront, Bugibba Square/St Pauls Bay and the bus station, with bus services which can take you all over the island. The hotel really is conveniently located.

I don't really have anything negative to say at all. Even our airport transfers have been great (organised by the hotel) - we have had the same driver on both holidays, and he has provided so much useful information. Like the majority of the Maltese people we have met during our trips, he was extremely proud of his home and delighted to welcome overseas visitors!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ET-RDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned from Malta, we stayed at the Sunseeker and were both really happy with our week there, its quite basic but it was everything we needed as we were not expecting to spend all our time in the room as we had Malta to explore. It was the perfect base for us, really clean and all equipment in the room if you wanted to cook there. we had a balcony room on the first floor which had a view towards St Pauls bay and over to Gozo. Its location is great as its only a very short walk to the restaurants and bars and the sea front and harbour in Bugibba.
It was a fairly quiet road it was on so we were never affected by noise from the town centre.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the hotel facilities were great with roof top pool with great views, a mini market, and the breakfast in the restaurant was lovely with very friendly staff.
It was really nice when arriving late at night that a package of basics including tea/coffee/milk/bread/marmalade/butter/sugar and orange juice were in the room, we just had to choose what we wanted if we did want anything and then pay for it in the morning in the mini market. It was much appreciated.
Great place to stay, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Malta
Thanks for a brilliant holiday Sunseeker!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dordrecht
113
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from another very good holiday in Malta, Stayed at Sunseekers hotel which I have rated as excellent as it was ,Nothing was to much for the Staff so friendly. Nine of us stayed , a mini Supermarket in basement was handy, also the washing machine and drier, Bar staff very friendly like home would stay there again .

Room Tip: Nine of us stayed . Six in a three bedroom .Two,in two bed and one in studio All nice and Bright.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay.
The staff and owner's are very friendly and helpful.

The apartments are clean and comfortable and everything you need to cook, a good bar, indoor and outside pool .The only bad point was £2.50 a day for the TV and only a few channels .It situated a short walk from the sea,shops and restaurants and local buses only £2.40 a day ticket to go anywere on the Island.
All the people are very friendly and eat in the little huts were the local people eat .

Yes we are going back and telling all our friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Use the local buses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 503721Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here in april 2013
This is our second visit to these apartments and we will be back
Rooms basic but spotless.staff are womderful.pool area lovely with lovely views.
While on holiday my mum ended up in hospital very ill the staff at sumseekers were fantastic they done everything to help us.
Thank you so so much to all the brilliant staff at sunseekers you were wonderful
Hope tp see you all in the near future
Thanks again for all your help.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ireneanderson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing