We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
105
214
144
66
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
214
144
66
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english continental breakfast the bus air con sea view pubs and restaurants roof terrace clean towels yogurt the main square small hotel family run hotel packed lunch boiled eggs tea bags friendly hotel just round the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 596 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

the prices are always resonable and the menu is varied and the food is good value ,staff are always helpful and courteous waiting times are kept to a minimum the restaurant floors are clean and the atmosphere is one of calm and comfort

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 939ralphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Stayed here with a friend at the beginning of June for my birthday. It is a very basic budget hotel right in the heart of it all, so it can get a bit noisy but the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We had a few minor problems in our room but these were dealt with efficiently and effectively by very helpful staff. Housekeeping came every day to clean the room, change the bed linen and towels. We were given a remote for the television and the air conditioning free of charge as there had been a minor issue with the television - which I thought was very decent of the hotel staff. We stayed on a B+B basis and I have to say the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. A continental spread with all fresh produce and freshly baked croissants every morning. Water, juice and hot drinks were all provided and you could have as much or as little as you needed. Maria the lady who serves the breakfast in the morning is the most pleasant and knowledgeable member of staff I have ever had the pleasure to encounter in my numerous hotel visits/stays. She gave us advice on places to visit, when to visit and how to get there. She greeted us every morning with a smile and inquired as to where we had been the day before and how enjoyable it was. The hotel are very lucky to have such a wonderful member of staff on their team. There are numerous places to eat a short walk from the hotel. We had a lovely meal at Venus restaurant which is literally round the corner from the hotel, a bit more pricey than the usual eateries but well worth the money especially for a special occasion (this was a recommendation from Maria). There are plenty of things to see and do, the main bus station is a short walk along the coastline and bus fare anywhere is 1 euro 50 - bargain! We traveled the length and breadth of the island and fitted in as much sight seeing as we possibly could in a week. I have to say it has been one of my most enjoyable and memorable holidays. Well done to all the staff but especially Maria (we wont forget you)

Room tip: Rooms that are not overlooking the main road would be quieter
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinewhite-brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Good little 3Star Hotel great view from the rooftop pool which was very clean & warm. we were booked in on a B&B basis food is very good, lots of nightlife & restaurants within 100yrds of Hotel, the seafront is 250yrds away with safe bathing & easy cheap public transport for touring the Island. Breakfast served in the basement dining room which is run by the lovely Maria a Maltese lady who is so helpfull a pleasure to meet her. The front of house staff were very good nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a triple family room everything was there that we needed the air-conditioning was very efficient with a nice balcony which was very handy for drying clothes & towels very sunny. really good value for money. I would recommend especially if you are going out doing lots of sight seeing as Maria will do you a packed lunch in the morning if you ask. We enjoyed our stay even although the accommodation was very basic.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank 15,061,942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights a room that overlooked the street. The "hotel" is more like a students accomodation.

Let's start with the pros.
Receptionist are friendly
Bathroom brand new although the toilet brush was filthy.
Perfect location.( Restaurants, bars,mini market, harbour to visit the other islands)
Housekeepers refresh the room daily but you don't get shower gel but on arrival.
Air-conditioned

Cons.
Slow internet connection.
Noises from everywhere (street, other rooms, corridor) the old night receptionist listen the TV like full blast.
Bed very very uncomfortable.
Breakfast what a joke.

For a short visit the place is ok.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GergelyS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

its easy to see the negatives and miss the positives so here gos hopefully a unbiased review
great location, close to bugibba square loads of places to eat n drink,2 supermarkets and an easy walk to st pauls bay, the seafront etc.the hotel is spotlessly clean but basic, there are some maintenance and decorating issues but nothing major.our room was 501 5th floor, nice and big lovely balcony overlooking the see and the square.there is no hairdryer 10 euro refundable deposit to rent and 10 euros refundable deposit for tv & zircon.10 euros 50 for the safe
reception staff very helpful n friendly,Maria the hotels breakfast lady treated you like family and was a mine of information.Breakfast was continental yogurt n fruits, cereals,toast, ham, cheese,boiled eggs juice t n coffee i was fine but my wife would have liked more choice you can have cooked at a supplement
roof terrace was basic, but plenty of beds when we were there and great views pool is small but ok to cool off

Room tip: higher floors quieter and better views worth the extra to get a sea view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews