We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relax Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed half board early sept and found food very nice,soup followed by a choice of two main dishes served on your plate saving the usual buffet scramble then a choice of two cheesecake type sweets or a fruit salad plus 3 flavours of ice cream,not a massive choice but perfectly acceptable for a smallish hotel and very well cooked,drinks on hb are extra but cheaper than most local bars,would'nt recomend the all inc though,no entertainment and bar area tiny and worn.Staff very friendly and helpful we asked for sea view and unexpectedly got one room 403,towels and rooms cleaned daily to a high standard fridge 1.50euro per day aircon is free and very effective, safe 2.50 euro per day.Location is perfect for all amenities bugibba has to offer,Overall yes it,s a bit dated but as a lot of the guests were repeat custumers it must be doing something right and we would definatly come again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baz48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    172
    105
    42
    34
See reviews for
58
236
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Orotava, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Requested a top floor and got one (504 sea view). Very clean rooms well kept a little dated but for the price you get excellent value in a central location 1 minute from Bugibba main square. We paid only 220€ for a week HB in September.

Food was good (Typical British sea side hotel style food), fresh, decent quality. You only get a choice of 1 meat or fish and a soup or pasta to start, plus a different coloured daily tarte for desert, but for the price this is what we expected. Breakfast is continental and perfectly adequate. Cooked options charged from 1.20€ to 2.50€. Restaurant stopped serving at 8pm which was far too early. Service is rushed, we never managed more than 30 minutes to dine on 3 courses! As hard as we tried you cannot get to sit down before your order for a starter is taken. Not really a problem, just amusing.

If you are on a budget and want a very clean place to sleep and eat then this is an excellent choice for you. If you want a hotel with loads of facilities stay elsewhere as the hotel does not offer more than a very basic bar, little plunge pool and small roof terrace. Served our needs and was a better than average no frills choice. Would stay here again for a cheap week away. Tends to attract mainly British guests and lots of regulars!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back away from the road - Rooms 501 to 504 or 401 to 404 are best. Fairly quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

all inclusive is a joke! does'nt serve lunch! we arrived at 9.10pm and the dinning room was closed, therefore nothing for us to eat! only 2 chioces for evening meal, 1 fish dish, 1 meat dish!
The "bar" is a joke! it's a fridge in a tired old room at the back of the hotel, no air con, no entertainment!
Rooms are small and not suited for family's, although they are cleaned every day.
We had to check out at 11am and our transfer was'nt picking us up until 6.30pm, when I enquired about a room to change and freshen up before our flight home I was told there where no rooms available but we could use the public tiolets!!!!
this resulted in me paying 85euro's for a room at a diffrent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in September on a half board basis. When we first arrived we were taken to our room and shown around. Room 201
We were on the second floor and had a balcony but not such a good view . We were happy with this as we were at the back of the hotel and it was so peaceful..
The room was large and really very clean . We had maid service and clean towels every day . The air con worked really well .The room had a hairdryer and kettle. There were also cups available for your use ..
The room had a blackout blind and the beds were comfy with two pillows each.
The staff could not do enough to make your stay pleasant.
THE FOOD >>>>>>>> This was amazing they certainly have fantastic chefs . There was a set menu but you had a few choices . The roast beef just melted in your mouth . Every single meal was so tasty I couldnt wait for the next evening to see what I would savour...
Excellent value for money I would certainly recommend this to people and would love to go there again .
Thank you Relax Inn

Room Tip: see if you can get a room at the back of the hotel it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol66660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester (oldham)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

just back from 10days at the relax Inn Bugibba, hotel clean, food good, staff, very helpfull, in a great place near the town centre, would say a lot of the older end go there, and they seem to be the same poeople, every year as they all know each other, it,s nice, it seem to be that sort of hotel, yes me and my wife had a very nice break.

Room Tip: would ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curryoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Relax Inn Bugibba, lived up to all its reviews in bygone days it was probably an affluent stunning hotel full of marble and antique charm, yes the furniture may be a little tired but the staff could not be more helpful.

The rooms are large the bathroom is fine and the cleanliness is unbeatable fresh clean towels every day room cleaned every day the meals are catered to English OAP's but there is always a choice the food is all home cooked Sword fish Tuna steaksm and cod I would recommend and Goulash is very tasty soup or pasta to start anf lovely fresh salad, choice of sweets on a daily basis lots of choice for breakfast cooked full English if you desire.

The price you pay is good value for money although I did find the mattress hard I don't think you can beat the value for money but it was full of OAP's I think I was the only person on the island under 50. The roof top terrace and plunge pool is fine with lovely views over the bay a pretty square with a few bars and shops.

If you want night clubs and swimming pools and loud noisy pubs this is not the place for you if you want to chill and relax in safe and lovely surroundings then yes try here. I will return but a week is enough for me.

Valletta is beautiful and steeped in history well worth a trip and cheap travel available on Arriva buses. The Relax Inn is warm and welcoming and full of charm, you could not ask for more helpful staff.

Thank you to all for making my first trip to Malta a memorable one.

Room Tip: Any room is good but thre are only a few with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sahara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Returned a couple weeks ago from first time in malta. Booked relax in after seeing high ranking on here. Hotel isant the last word in luxery but the room was cleane, the staff very helpfull,and the food was nice. The location is good, its not at the heart of party area but its only a 5 min walk to get there.
We went A.I. as have been going to Ejypt for a few years now but half bourd would have been fine. The bar is tiny, in the middle of the hotel and the entrtainment is a t.v playing sky news 24/7.
It was nice having a bottle of wine at dinner but we went out most days and nights as its the sort of hotel for a base rather than being there all day.
There are better hotels but its all to do with price. i was looking for somwhere cheap and this offered exellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank richierich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
5.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Hotel

Property: Relax Inn Hotel
Address: Halel Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Relax Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Bugibba
Relax Inn Malta
Relax Inn Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing